Mortal Shell | Full Exploration Of The Temple Grounds | Beaten Imrod, The Unrepentent In 2 Tries! | First Time Playing Ever! | With Commentary

Just as the title says, I beat Imrod in 2 tries. This was my first indies game ever, I never played any such games as I had no way of doing so. The first 3 streams in my channel of this was only basic grinding and understanding the game mechanics and building the foundation for the game to be streamable.

362DAC88-EDF0-49DB-81A8-5DE9BC99B456.jpeg

Each and every enemy is very distinct from each other. Each one has it’s own set of skills, attributes, and powers. This one specifically is one of the worst basic enemy to face.

E41D6906-2342-4503-9693-E912AECBB20C.jpeg

Indeed it took 2 tries but still I managed somehow. Everything, starting from stepping inside the temple to finishing it has been streamed and so nothing would be amiss for you except one where I forgot to claim something after the boss fight; I realised in the next part of the video. You can take tips on how to beat this guy. I have showed the specific abilities I had in the shell I used(Solomon, the scholar). I only had 2 abilities: Accretion is Inheritance and Recollection of Death. More other useful abilities like accretion of inheritance could also be used but I decided to have the best one atm which was recollection of death.

70D17846-74FD-4B8E-B270-A9044A352160.jpeg

My weapon stats. Not much good I know but I still beat it. I am saying it again as this was my first boss fight and I started playing only 2 days ago😅.

2EDDC174-CA2E-49D5-B628-A58B0E0567E4.jpeg

The gameplay has commentary and I had times when I was seriously heart broken when I saw that my precious resources would be lost for good. Also this game is very unforgiving, the first gameplay that I had streamed is evidence for my grand failure. I will upload it later. For now, enjoy this.

The boss fight starts from 52 minutes, you can skip right to it and take some pointers. Or, you could just witness how it all went down.

Keep in mind that I was tend to not talk in between fights because I was too focused on winning the fights as my resources were at stake and also my controller was acting up.

Enjoy the gameplay with commentary.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center