Mortal Shell | Claiming The Inferno Gland | Fog Mode Activated! | Store Bought Goods Are Shit Expensive | Scary Looking NPCs | With Commentary

Hello guys hope all of you are doing good.

As I previously said, I never played any indies game let alone watch a video. My friend asked me if I had claimed the gland from the temple grounds. I proved myself to be totally oblivious to it, then the shows me how that had to be collected.

029C412F-123F-42E7-BA90-9EC358F632E4.jpeg

Then I farmed for some tar as I was getting pretty close to maxing out the balanced shell, Solomon, the scholar. It was very difficult at first as I was new to the controls. I always attacked with the square button but here the asks to attack with R1 and R2. P.s I play in a PlayStation.

FFAEFAEA-8224-42A4-A401-831C89D346B8.jpeg

I entered the temple and collected the inferno gland. An awesome animation was displayed by the shell. What’s funny is, I always loved this sort of game animation but always disliked the mmorpgs. I only discovered the fact recently. I may try more such games in the future.

8BA2E442-1C3E-49C6-81D5-B62104908E6D.jpeg

On my way out, I saw the place getting darker, more foggier. The gland lit up like a torch. Needless to say such a dark minded game getting even darker would not be a good news for beginners such as myself.

A8D831E2-F808-4A48-A2B2-72CAC05E0A82.jpeg

I loved how the guy in the lava pot just sat there whilst the guards were attacking. I loved it as they were not moving, I only faced moving targets and even with the target selecting it was hard to hit them so this sort of stagnant enemy was a great deal. Moreover, they give out more tar rewards and highest chances of getting a glimpse.

912E735E-7B9B-43E9-98AF-F68AA3ACEC72.jpeg

Another aspect of the game beggared my thinking process. I always loved to speak in an articulate, well mannered way. This game provided my with that and also a disturbing factor, the faces of the npcs. They are truly the terrifying bunch. I remember how I had acted when I came to this seller, a negative impression from the beginning. But, when he spoke, a strong minded vibe oozed out of him. I bought the quenching acid as I needed that most and also I had to buy it as my friend had warned my that turning down an offer made by the seller might provoke him into attacking him and also given his size and the constant battle I didn’t think much. I was exhausted from all the combat from traversing from the temple to tower. I didn’t want to take another fight.

806F2833-CB4E-49F7-88EA-83D9EE15F76E.jpeg

Moving on to the fog mode. I abhorred that the blood suckers would just drop on one. I remember that I was in a jolly good mood that I finally got out of the combat areas but noooooo, the game had to trash my frame of mind. The loud screeching was deafening . They provide good tar though, 28 to be exact.

CF1D1478-44FF-4785-B1B4-F9860597162C.jpeg

A good aspect of the fog mode is: rewards from the small frog totems. They give out great glimpses and tar providers. Also, this mode increases the chance of exquisite drops from the enemies killed; specifically speaking, the frequent amount of glimpses and rewards proved to be good uplifts from the dark place. This can be considered as the true grinding grounds. I also found that, to activate and to switch off this mode you have to spend a glimpse. In short, 2 glimpse would be required to return to normal mode from normal mode.

7A3DF6FC-0377-4A65-B363-36DF24AAC434.jpeg

Thankfully, this game does not promote the save game options and instead uses the auto save. Mortal shell also had bugs, I waited for a good amount of time here as I was bugged to be motionless. The character was frozen but not my progress.

Only 2 more temples/caverns to visit!

Enjoy the gameplay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center