[ScreenShot Saturday] My Gaming Updates (May 23)

This week featuring Disgaea 5.


Weekly updates on the games I play, fun stuff and the interesting screenshots I take. #ScreenshotSaturday is where I put a digest of my gaming through the week. (In GameDev scene, ScreenshotSaturday is a weekly event for developers to show their progress.)

ScreenshotSaturday.jpg

Well, I said weekly, but it's been three weeks since the last #ScreenshotSaturday. While it's been so many days, I only main'ed two games and didn't spend a lot of time gaming. Instead I spent my free time watching Ifrit's LP of Persona 5 Royal and researching about Nintendo Switch before and after picking up Lite from Amazon. (It didn't arrive yet, it seems COVID-19 delays are worse than I thought.)

I did return to Disgaea 5 on PS4 and played a mission or two per day for the past two weeks. So I'll be talking about this game in this article!

One thing that changed in the past three weeks is that I returned to play @Splinterlands regularly. Though I only started playing +20 battles a day, three days ago. With the Halving Alchemist which I bought during the promotion, I now have better teams than ever! You can check my journey in this game in my other account @ahmadmangazap!

Another #gaming thing: Last week I downloaded the new version of the PS2 Emulator: PCSX2. (Ver 1.6.0) & played some games on it. I didn't notice any performance difference than the 1.4.X version I've been using before though.


Disgaea 5

So, Disgaea is one franchise I like and I've finished both the first two games. (I Reviewed Disgaea PC on Steemit.) I wanted to play Disgaea 5 since it was announced few years ago, but I didn't have a PS4 at the time. Luckily the game is a downloadable with PS Now subscription. When my brother signed up for a PS Now trial few months ago, I tried the game but was too busy to finish it in 7 days so I only finished the first chapter. This time I subscribed to PS Now myself, this is the first game that I decided to play.

I played Disgaea 5 almost every day last week, though I'm still in early stages of the game as I only played a mission or two at a time. (Currently I'm in Chapter 3.) I like the cast so far. Not my favorite Disgaea cast, (probably the least favorite,) but I'm still early in the story and I might like them more as I get to know them.

Killia seems to have a darker secret that I have yet to see.

The gameplay is improved immensely over the previous titles! As for the story, while I can't judge it yet, I'm excited to see how the story unfolds as it seems the darkest Disgaea I've experienced. (Which is all of them except D4 & DD2.)

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200505113903_1.jpg
The Revenge/Overlord system is a very attractive feature introduced in D5!

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200505113903_54.jpg
Healer and a Prinny Sword? Perfect Combination!

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200512121951_11.jpg
Seraphina's reason for revenge against her POTENTIAL FIANCE!

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200512121951_19.jpg
First time finishing a stage with a full BONUS meter!


So, that was my week!

While I was absent from the internet for the week before. I wrote some articles this past week including an article about Digimon Wonderswan Games and another about Nintendo Switch Games I'm interested in since I picked up a Switch Lite recently.

I hope I get to write more (without sacrificing quality,) next week. I also hope to not miss the next week's #ScreenshotSaturday, like I did with the previous too weeks. ...Now what about you?

How was your week?

Do you have some screenshots or stories to share? Please post them in comments. I didn't receive a lot of comments on this post series so I hope you tell me if you like it.


All screenshots are taken from respective games by me. (The logo in top-right corner is a nice addition by the game to all my screenshots.)


%5 of this article rewards is going to: @felipejoys!

I'm rotating a %5 beneficiary of my posts rewards to people who engage with my posts/comments! Want to earn %5 of my next post's rewards? Write an insightful comment on one of my articles and you might be chosen next!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now