[ScreenShot Saturday] My Gaming Updates (Jun 13)

This week featuring Mighty Gunvolt, Nintendo Classics and Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes.


Weekly updates on the games I play, fun stuff and the interesting screenshots I take. #ScreenshotSaturday is where I put a digest of my gaming through the week. (In GameDev scene, ScreenshotSaturday is a weekly event for developers to show their progress.)

ScreenshotSaturday.jpg

This post is written on Saturday but is published on Sunday because I didn't have access to the internet yesterday.

Another week goes by, and this last one was a very steady gaming week for me. My Switch Lite finally arrived early this week, and I got to try the Nintendo Online service. I tried a lot of NES Classics and all of the games were new to me as I grew up with the Playstation. I wrote about a few of these NES games and I really love the Switch so far~

I didn't play Disgaea 5 this week as I spent most of my gaming time on the Switch Lite and the only time I spent on PS4 was trying to finish Ground Zeroes.

On the blockchain gaming side, I continued playing #Splinterlands and I finally started to get Rare monsters after weeks of getting only Commons. The current Season will end this week and here's my wish of getting at least one Legendary monster~

Oh, there's a big announcement later concerning ATLUS that would be announced later today, so I'm writing this article while being excited for the next 11:00PM (my time zone.)


Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes

I finally finished this game this week! As I said in a post before, there's only one mission in Ground Zeroes and I finished Chico's part of the mission few weeks ago. But it took me few weeks (one or two half an hour session per week) to find where Paz in located and finally rescue her.

This week I realized how close Paz was to the location I ended up last week. After I found her, it took me three half hour sessions to rescue her... The AI of enemies in this game is stupid but when it works, the stealth becomes very hard.

I couldn't take screenshots of the ending so all screenshots below are taken of the rescue mission:

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200610124158.jpg
Finally located Paz! She has shorter hair than I expected...

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200613171548.jpg
"Pain is an illusion." So deep, so sad...

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200613174931.jpg
Main menu after finishing the story. Big Boss needs a hug after all this suffering...

The ending was amazing! Big Boss really had it rough. No wonder he becomes evil years after that incident. This left me so excited about The Phantom Pain, which I'll probably download next. It's just that I spent most of my internet bandwidth for the month and if I downloaded the game, the whole family will need to stop using Facebook for a week.


Mighty Gunvolt Burst

A bit more than two years ago, I enjoyed playing Azure Striker Gunvolt on PC. I reviewed Gunvolt back on Steemit. I also tried Mighty No.9 after that but I did't play it for long and it's still sitting in my backlog. I heard about Mighty Gunvolt but I wrote it off as a retro-megaman-style low effort tie-in to the game.

Until I tried the demo Might Gunvolt Burst this week! The game looks and plays amazing for a retro-style platform/shooter. I might even say it's better than the original Mighty No.9 but it's definitely isn't as good as Gunvolt.

The Demo isn't short too, as there is more than one level in the game, though as far as I can tell you can only play as Mighty No.9 in the demo. Here are two screenshots I took:

20200608161152007111B191E2BE628CCF07FC39C001BACE.jpg
The graphics are amazing for how simple they are~

20200609120437007111B191E2BE628CCF07FC39C001BACE.jpg
The typical Ice/Water level.


Nintendo Online's NES Classics

So I played a lot of the games in the NES collection and most of them were more fun than I thought they would. I already wrote about Dr. Mario and the five games in the Sports Series in separate posts. Below are screenshots from some games unsorted which I might or might not write about in the future~

20200608201039008F655652CF5441D7471D936F3F07324D.jpg
River City: Ransom what a great brawler for NES

20200608212440008F655652CF5441D7471D936F3F07324D.jpg
StarTropics. It's a nice ARPG.

20200607104939008F655652CF5441D7471D936F3F07324D.jpg
Kirby. The pink Megaman~


So, that was my week!

This week was an interesting one. I wrote few articles and I'm out of new ideas for a post. But I did interact with many people on HIVE and I got better rewards for it... I have many games in my backlog so I'll want to write new #ClearingTheBacklog articles soon.

How was your week?

Do you have some screenshots or stories to share? Please post them in comments. I didn't receive a lot of comments on this post series so I hope you tell me if you like it.


All screenshots are taken from respective games by me.


%5 of this article rewards is going to: @zayedsakib!

I'm rotating parts of my posts rewards to people who engage with my posts/comments! Want to earn %5 of my next post's rewards? Write an insightful comment on one of my articles and you might be chosen next!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now