🎣 Dredge - Part 2 - The Journey continues! 🎣



Thumbnail

Hello stranger!


It's been a couple of days since my last post, the first part of the Dredge, since then I managed to create another part. This game is really addicting.

Before we go into the gameplay part, I wanted to remind you that the game is still under a discount of 35%, there are still a couple of hours when you can get the game cheaper.

You can check it on Steam HERE.

Now my second part of the gameplay can be viewed below on my Youtube Channel:

Now let's see where we were left after the first part, I managed to get some money after paying the debt to the Mayor, so I started focusing on the quests to advance the story. The first quest named "Grotesque Fish" asks me to go on the Blackstone Isle.


image.png

Arrived pretty quick at the Blackstone Isle, the island is not very far from the main one, a little to the south.


image.png

Spoke with an unknown man on the island that gave me a new quest to find some items, a ring, a necklace, a watch, a music box and a key.


image.png

I started exploring around, fished for a while thinking I might find some rare or new fish because the spots seemed new.
The scrap mechanic got unlocked as I progressed with the quests, because now I was able to use the dredge function to get pieces/scraps of old shipwrecks/wrecks, and while doing this for the first time it was nice to see that for those the developers picked a new mechanic.

Now here you don't have to press F at the right moment to hit the green zone, here you have to press F to move the arrow to the inner/outer circle and avoid the gaps, and I observed that based on the rarity of the item you are trying to get the animations increases or decreases the speed.



Now the game has some paranormal activities as well (if we can call them like that) because at one point during the night when I was exploring for shipwrecks this Ghost Ship spawned and started following me. I kept avoiding each time it spawned, but at one point I let it come closer and hit me to see what happens, it's actually a fish disguised that once it hits the boat can break parts of your boat.



Here's the fish hitting me, probably if you wonder in during the nights far from a port he can hit you multiple times and sink you.



Not sure if this is just in my character's head because he might be tired, there's an eye at the top of the screen showing how tired you are I guess, didn't fully understand it yet.

I spent pretty much time looking for pieces for my upgrades and in the end I managed to make few upgrades, here you can see my inventory is full and ready for some upgrades. On the left side I have placed a couple of pieces to make an upgrade.


image.png

This upgraded brought me another spot in inventory that can hold a light, and I bought a second light to see better during the nights, later on I sold those two and bought a more powerful light that takes both slots.

Remember the guy below? Well I brought some items back to him, now we know his name is The Collector, and as a reward he used his "magic" to give me some sort of "nitro" that I can use on my boat. It can be used for a limited time because it makes the engine hot and it can blow, I need to wait for the motor to cool down between using it.

Now it feels like my boat has launch control, you can see on the left side the motor temperature bar increasing while using it.



Now I continued exploring a little, found new islands but didn't really continue into the quests as the recording was getting closer to one hour and the size of the video gets to over 20GB at one hour peak and it takes ages to upload it to Youtube and for Youtube to check it and have it ready with FHD and 2K quality.

You can check the full gameplay in the video and I really suggest you try the game, it's pretty fun and relaxing.

Until my next gameplay part, I am wishing you a fantastic day!

Thank you for stopping by!


Ady over and out!


GIF from Giphy

Note: All the images and GIFs presented were created from my gameplay

Stats for nerds
Recording Software: OBS
Recording Resolution: 1440p 60fps
CPU: Ryzen 5 5600
GPU: RTX 4060
MOBO: MSI PRO B550M-P GEN3
RAM: 32GB DDR4 3200Mhz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center