A month of gaming and silly meme montages: Megaman Zero, DBZ, Smash Bros and more [ENG/ESP]

Screenshot_2.png


RIGHTFIX - JSRF.png


Well, I might have not been writing a lot, but I definitely have been messing around with video editing and clips I have saved from stuff I played recently; most of the time trying my hand with montages in the style of Arsenalty and King of Skill (or at least...simply just making a montage with silly clips and jokes in it), all with the practice I've had from using Kdenlive.

It all started with that one video I made from Virtual-On (which you might or might have not seen from the time I talked about the game...chances are that you haven't), which actually was one that I was working on several months ago and hadn't finished until just a week ago on a whim.

And then I tried a fangame called Megaman Zero Online: While it is stil in an alpha state (as in, somewhat barebones in features and such), it definitely plays like it should and was a lot of fun to try with the small community it has right now...and speaking of community, as I took quite a few clips I recorded from the game and made a montage out of it, somehow so many people found the video and actually joined their server because of it.

Which is unexpected, but really cool, and glad that people are finding this game because of the video :)

And then there's the one I made two days ago from when I played DBZ Budokai Tenkaichi 3 with my brother: I only used one half of everything I had recorded in this one, but now you can actually watch the suffering that he made me go through when playing against him.

Last night, I finally did my first montage with PMEX Remix clips, as I had A LOT of games recorded with my friends but this would be the first time I try doing something like King of Skill videos with the matches I had at hand. And would like to add that it took almost the entire day just to make this 4 minutes video between cutting out clips, timing the clips to the music and adding aditional edits to the clips. It is actually more exhausting and time-consuming than what you expect.

...

Oh, and out of like almost an hour of gameplay I had recorded from gameplay from Vampire Survivors, I decided to turn it...into an one-minute video. Never played the game more than a couple times and I honestly don't have too many ideas yet to make the super simple gameplay shown to be more entertaining than what it looks like.

But essentially it is my "THE VAMPIRE SURVIVORS EXPERIENCE", which isn't much either considering how what you see is almost all what you get (aside from unlocking stuff) y'know

So this is what you could call this new year's first month recap of the stuff I've been up to recently (though there's also whatever I might end up doing in this last week), and I've been definitely distracted a lot by these (or other IRL stuff) from writing often. But maybe I'll open the bottle in my brain once again to start keeping up with the variety here like I used to :)


LEFTFIX - TEMJIN.png


Translated to Spanish by myself (DeepL sometimes is a bit unreliable with certain expressions). All screenshots were captured by myself.


Español


Bueno, quizas no haya estado escribiendo mucho, pero definitivamente he estado jugando con edición de videos y clips que he guardado de cosas que he jugado recientemente; la mayoría del tiempo probando hacer montajes al estilo de Arsenalty y King of Skill (o al menos simplemente intentar hacer un montaje con clips ridículos y chistes en ellos), todo con la práctica que he tenido de usar Kdenlive.

Todo empezó con ese video que hice de Virtual-On (el cual quizás viste de cuando hablé del juego...aunque capaz no es así), el cual en realidad era uno que estaba haciendo varios meses atras y solo era que no lo había terminado hasta hace una semana por antojo repentino.

Entonces probé un fangame llamado Megaman Zero Online: Mientras que aun esta en estado alfa (sin tantas funciones y contenido), definitivamente se siente como debería y fue bastante divertido de probar con la pequeña comunidad que tiene hasta ahora...y hablando de comunidad, después de que tomé algunos clips que grabé del juego e hice un montaje de ello, de laguna forma mucha gente encontró mi video y se unieron al servidor por verlo.

Lo cual es inesperado, pero realmente genial, y se siente bien ver que la gente encontró este juego gracias a mi video :)

Y esta el que hice hace dos días de cuando jugué DBZ Budokai Tenkaichi 3 con mi hermano: Solo usé una mitad de todo lo que tenía grabado en este, pero al menos ahora puedes ver en vivo el sufrimiento que me hizo pasar cuando jugué con el.

Anoche, finalmente hice mi primer montaje con clips de PMEX Remix, ya que tenía MUCHAS partidas guardadas con mis amigos pero esta sería la primera vez que intento hacer algo a lo King of Skill con las partidas que tenía. Y quisiera añadir que me tomó casi el día entero solo para hacer este video de 4 minutos entre cortar clips, ajustarlos con la música y añadirles efectos adicionales. Cansa y consume más tiempo de lo que podrías imaginar.

...

Oh, y de casi una hora de partidas que grabé de Vampire Survivors, decidí convertir eso...en un video de un minuto. No he vuelto a jugar este juego después de unas pocas veces y honestamente no tengu muchas ideas de cómo hacer el gameplay super simple verse más entretenido de lo que se ve.

Pero este esencialmente es mi "LA EXPERIENCIA VAMPIRE SURVIVORS", la cual no es mucha tomando en cuenta que lo que ves es casi todo lo que tienes (fuera de desbloquear cosas)

Así que esto es lo que podrías llamar el resumen del primer mes de este nuevo año de las cosas que he estado haciendo recientemente (aunque también esta lo que sea que este haciendo esta última semana), y definitivamente he estado distraído por estos (o por otras cosas en la vida real) para escribir maás seguido. Pero quizás destape la botella en mi cerebro una vez más para empezar a traer más variedad de nuevo aquí como lo solía hacer antes :)


LEFTFIX - TEMJIN.png


Traducido a mano por mí (ya que a veces no me fio tanto de la traducción de DeepL; salen bastante bien pero a veces las expresiones son algo muy traducidas literalmente). Todas las fotos capturadas por mí.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center