Another day another CS2

I'm blaming it being the weekend as an excuse to game a little more lately, good timing with the launch of CS2 I suppose.

Been playing some other maps today and it's been quite fun, not sure what exactly it is with the game or if it's cause I'm currently playing from Asia so the ping might be a bit weird at times, at least the difference from player to player. Can't really put a finger on what else is different aside from the obvious graphical changes. I'm sure it must be something with the new system they have enabled for how the server and client read data, but something still feels different.

Nonetheless it's been going quite okay so far, will be interesting to see what rating I'll land on when the 10 first wins are finished. That may take a while, though, it seems like they've split up ratings between maps as well so you are going to need 10 wins for each map before you get your dedicated rating of that map, with the Premier mode being its own section on top of it all. Interesting.

This will require a lot more wins, I mean there's like 8 maps so 80 wins at least for each map before you get all ratings for each and every map and then Premier as well. I might stick to mostly playing Premier from now on and just try to learn the few maps I really haven't played much and almost always get banned (Ancient, Anubis, Nuke, Overpass)

For today we did a double Dust:

The game sound is toned down here so you should be able to hear me better, but recording with geforce experience doesn't allow the noise cancellation to work so you'll unfortunately hear my fat fingers slam the keyboard as well.

Then I played 2 Vertigo's after, here's the recording of the first one that went pretty well from my side:

to my surprise, playing the second one I decided not to record because we had one player disconnect in the warmup and never rejoin so we had to play 4 vs 5. Since it already felt like another "lost cause" like the one from yesterday on Inferno I decided not to record it but lo and behold I should have because it ended up being a lot more close than I expected, here's a couple of the last rounds when I remembered to record. Quite a match. :D

Anyway, thanks for watching.

I'll try and sneak in some regular posts here soon-ish as I'm quite excited about some things I've been working on for the past few months with some other amazing Hive users! Stay tuned!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center