[Acid Plays] Lost Relics - Blockchain Game

I've tried this game over a year ago, but couldn't find the gameplay video of that (think it was on 3speak before the hive fork), but I noticed it had improved a lot since I played when curating @knowhow92's Hive Gaming post about it a week ago. So I decided to check it out again!

I only played it a couple times back then so wasn't expecting the few green items I managed to collect to be worth anything. To my surprise I also had a box though that I hadn't opened and noticed was worth quite a bit today, especially with $ENJ doing better on the markets too.

First of all this is my exp profile:

image.png

As you can see I really haven't played a lot. The items in my inventory were worth about 45 Enjin according to their website (even though on the enjin wallet in my phone it only said 1 enjin), but will just hold anyway or use them in the game once I find more time to play it.

You can register to the game for free and connect an enjin wallet to your account (supposedly one of the best erc-20/eth wallets out there) and get into the game quickly after a download and install. The game is a monster crawler dungeon type similar to Diablo for those who are familiar with that. You equip items, jump into a dungeon with a certain difficulty and you have to make it through the dungeon alive to be able to bring all the items you've collected with you. You can store items in your tavern and if you die the blockchain items are sent there but everything else is lost. During these runs you can also find blockchain items (not sure if you still need to complete it or if that item gets saved as I haven't found any yet on my recent few runs that I'll post gameplay to below).

To be able to collect more than 1 blockchain items per run (which probably might start happening at later levels and higher difficulty, you have to purchase some sort of item that works like a subscription model. They are called Power Pendants:

image.png

and increase in price depending on their duration. For those who are gonna put a lot of time into it they are probably going to be worth purchasing. @knowhow92 might have some more math behind it.

Anyway, here are a few gameplay videos at max graphic settings and 1440p, really amazed by the graphical improvements since last I played!

Looking forward to how this will keep on evolving and how profitable it can be for play 2 earn, especially if you hold the items a bit longer to wait for a new wave of newcomers to join when the game goes out of beta and start selling then!


Have you played Lost Relics?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center