Vibes web3 music Competition Week 17- Better times Lilly Goodman - @yuli07


Hello my people of this community.
I hope you are all doing well, I have been very sad about what we have been going through here in Venezuela šŸ‡»šŸ‡ŖšŸ„ŗ The truth is that it is not easy at all, my heart is like this šŸ’” seeing so many people who died in the protests but we trust in God that he will give us victory, the truth is that I did not have the desire to publish anything but I said I am going to do it and listening to a song I started to practice it and when I was rehearsing it I could not stop crying because through this song God reminded me that he will fight for us and I believe it. šŸ™šŸ„ŗ This song is titled; Better times by Lilly Goodman.

Source / Fuente

LILLY GOODMAN

better times

My refuge is Him, my strength and my faith
Who sustains me even in the storm
He is the one who sustains me
I will not fear if He is by my side
Even if I find myself in the middle of the desert
Better times will come

I do not fear what may come
I only care about living happily
Since He entered my heart
And gave my life a reason
I gave up my sadness and my doubt
For love and in exchange for faith
Now I can live so freely
With this peace that I feel inside me

Although I understand that there will be moments that
I will have to cross the storm
But I know that there He will go by my side
(Chorus)

Long ago when I lived far away
At night I could not sleep
I had no one to trust
I depended only on myself
Until the day I found a friend
He told me come closer and I will teach you
To change your whole reality
And he gave me the wings to fly

And he told me that there will be moments that
I will have to cross through the storm
But I know that He will be there by my side

(Chorus)

Today I understand that there are times that
I have to go through the storm
But I know that He is there by my side


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments