"Welcome Back” Original Piano Composition - Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 21

know_me_know_music_no_music_no_me_verbal_d.png


I am actually glad I got sick. Because it forced me to force myself to sit down at the piano again and try and compose something new. I won’t let a cold or a raspy throat and some coughing and sneezing stop me from being consistent in the Vibes Competition.

I honestly love performing live amongst all of you talented people and many of you are a source of creative inspiration for me to be better in all aspects of my musical expressions. Piano playing is definitely needing some more quality practice time. I want to dedicate more time to some ideas I have that I want to build on the keys, so we will see where that takes us.

IMG_3824.jpeg

Real quick, before I forget to mention it. Just last week I was doing a late night walk through in my neighborhood and I stumbled upon a brand new acoustic guitar in a guitar case just laying up against a wall. It was next to some boxes of free stuff being given away. I don’t know if it was a mistake or not, but needless to say, there was no number or address on the guitar case and nobody in sight to claim the instrument so it looks like I am about to start learning guitar again. What little I did learn by myself I quickly forgot it all. That would be cool to enter into the competition with a somewhat decent entry of some guitar strumming lol. But if it sounds like trash, don’t expect to see any guitar entry from me. Haha.

IMG_3825.jpeg

For now just enjoy the piano playing that I can offer up this week. And for next week I will be back into full force of Hip Hop Flows and ear-worm catchy soulfully sung hooks. Appreciate you all.

God has truly gifted me with the gift of music with which I gift back to you all, and I hope you can take something positive from it and get a glimpse into my soul with each new verse and song idea I release.
God bless you all, may He receive the glory.


Gospel Musician/Rapper/Singer/Songwriter & Official Vibes Judge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center