"Rest In Peace DJ OFFICIAL" Original Hip Hop Song by @Verbal-D - VIBES WEEK 6 Entry

know_me_know_music_no_music_no_me_verbal_d.png

The FULL VERSION of the song and entry can be found on my YOUTUBE channel.

Here is my entry titled "RIP DJ OFFICIAL" with Full Entry Lyrics provided below

FULL SONG ENTRY LYRICS BELOW (KEEP SCROLLING DOWN)


You know I always come with heavy wordplay, deep meaningful storytelling, parables and powerful messages, to inspire, uplift, create conversations, and welcome critical thinking and soulful artistry into all that is music, and how I embody and express it through my various styles.

God has truly gifted me with the gift of music with which I gift back to you all, and I hope you can take something positive from it and get a glimpse into my soul with each new verse and song idea I release.
God bless you all, may He receive the glory.


FULL SONG ENTRY LYRICS


Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by DJ Official


Verse 1, 2 & 3 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics


Verbal D
Verse 1:
First off, props to DJ Official
Taken too soon, but know that we will all miss you
Rest in Peace, through your godly dismissal
Targeting the love as I'm guiding this missile

I pray for those, "God", who easily dismiss yo
Wisdom, mercy, grace, and the place you hold our kinfolk
Here in this world, it's cold, dull and sinful
You hearing this world? It's loco and mental

That's why I choose my words wisely
Though I'm not wise in the eyes of humans who do despise me
Present the truth, no excuse, I can't disguise the
Sacrifice that Christ has made for all our lives, see

My soul was broken, my spirit and vision cloaked in
Darkness in apartment, a target filled up with smoking
Had to face the demons no screaming when I was choking...
Literal demons manifested into the open!

Verse 2:
Portals that I opened, lacking knowledge, and unnoticed
God showed me 'bout the evil, 'fore letting me to be molded
Actions shoveled my home grave just like a mole digs
Lost but now found, underground just like an oil rig...

Brief testimony, so how could you truly know me?
I'm pouring out my soul, for the glory of God solely
Just a Vessel of the Holy Reedemer, the One and Only
Holy matrimony, married to Christ, indeed my soul be.

Bottling the snakes and old reptiles like SOBE
God gave us power, authority to trample those things
So Bounce up on your feet and attack that trampoline
Jump in God's arms, and praise with more than tambourines

Don't have Christ in your life? You'll stay wishful
Temporary pain in this life, just like a fist blow
Temporary gains, much strife, concerning Fiscal
The flesh is just abysmal, Don't Follow It In Abyss, Low...

Verse 3:
Never dance with the devil , doesn't the matter the tempo
Keep a distance minimally, ninety-five meter tin pole
Surveilling what's around , what "matter" is in your temple?
Keep a wise counsel, no down lows or rebels

Discerning vigilance, upmost diligence
'Cause you never know, oh just how real it gets...
I did experience, much in the fearing sense
Through my deliverance, He builds my resilience

I'm still here, like a farmer in the field
Planting every seed, so I'm tilling a way to build
Live amongst the wheat, cause it's sweeter when being milled
Paying all our dues, 'cause the tares are still being "billed"

Add to God's kingdom more than add to the culture
What fruit do you produce? avoid the bad agriculture
We were the dust, never idolize a sculpture
Praise the living God, the everlasting Father, Sculptor and I'm out...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center