"Hope The World Don't Stop (Before I Change Lives)" Original Gospel Hip Hop Song - Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 17

know_me_know_music_no_music_no_me_verbal_d.png


FULL SONG ENTRY LYRICS BELOW (KEEP SCROLLING DOWN)


God has truly gifted me with the gift of music with which I gift back to you all, and I hope you can take something positive from it and get a glimpse into my soul with each new verse and song idea I release.
God bless you all, may He receive the glory.


FULL SONG ENTRY LYRICS


Beat Produced by the Legendary Hip Hop Producer: Pete Rock

“Hope The World Don't Stop” by @Verbal-D

Chorus:
I Hope The World Don't Stop
Before I Change Lives
Before I Change Lives (x2)
‘Cause Jesus saved mine…
Oooohhhh yeah yeah
No no no no no no no no no no

Verse 1:
We've got so many goals and aspirations
No wasting time or being asleep, always hesitatin'
Could have just been laying on my hospital bed, waitin’…
But instead I am standing TALL and getting music shakin’!

So Many people dealing with Serious Situations…
Coming out of left field, catch you out of placement!
Gotta be strong like there won't be a Replacement…
Start changing lives, both the Rich, and Poor’s adjacent…

…My God has given Gifts of Music, Taste it!
Open up the flavors that we savor, Check the Fragrance!
Sending forth a rhythm with a Wisdom that is Ancient!
'Cause if the world stops, I know by Who that it was sanctioned!…

…I got the Everlasting Promise, covenant
Jesus gives me power that is pure, I'm never summoning!
Helping all my people through the struggles from the government...
Rebuking all the evil that’s surrounding us...
We're gonna win... yeah, we're gonna win...

Chorus:
I Hope The World Don't Stop
Before I Change Lives
Before I Change Lives (x2)
‘Cause Jesus saved mine…
Oooohhhh yeah yeah
No no no no no no no no no no

Verse 2:
We gotta pay attention to what’s happening
Supernatural changes to the bibles got us staggering
Let’s be more focused, vigilant, sharper than Spartan javelins
…Keep moving forward while this path is still unraveling...

…Let’s be shepherds to the flock, be not the cattlemen
‘Cause Shepherds know to lead and comfort sheep with Rod and Staff in hand
Instead of prodding, hottest metals burning, just to brand the skin..
Forcing with Aggression, or oppression, Child Trafficking!

Straight is the gate, Narrow’s the Way is how we’re travelling...
Watch these last days of pestilence, “made” end pathogens!
Be Careful Entertaining, ‘cause THOSE spirits walk the path of djinns!
Broad way to hell, where You Are Never Coming Back Again!

…I’mma my BROTHER’s/SISTER’s keeper/like a Paladin!
Straight from God’s Army, Wield the Sword and keep Empowering
…Trust In Jesus MORE THAN…Gut Feelings In your Abdomen
Discernment breaks apart the Spirit-Coding, Hidden Pattering

…Do Prayer, Fasting for the strongest demons channeling!!!
It’s not the Flesh and Blood, but Principalities we’re battlin’...
Be wise as serpents, …hidden snakes’ not always rattlin’!
Be Gentle as Doves, never flashy, tall, extravagant…

Chorus:
I Hope The World Don't Stop
Before I Change Lives
Before I Change Lives (x2)
‘Cause Jesus saved mine…
Oooohhhh yeah yeah
No no no no no no no no no no

Gospel Musician/Rapper/Singer/Songwriter & Official Vibes Judge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments