"Didn't I" - The Delfonics 1960's Theme Cover Song by @Verbal-D - VIBES WEEK 8 Entry

know_me_know_music_no_music_no_me_verbal_d.png

Here is my entry titled "Didn't I" with Full Entry Lyrics provided below, this song was released in 1969 as a single, and I have never actually performed any cover song ever on any web3 platform, this is my first one, I've always done original music, but I do this for the Vibes Competition to show my support for the theme this week and my love for good music, especially the Soul era.

FULL SONG ENTRY LYRICS BELOW (KEEP SCROLLING DOWN)


THIS IS MY FIRST COVER SONG ON WEB3 EVER!

God has truly gifted me with the gift of music with which I gift back to you all, and I hope you can take something positive from it and get a glimpse into my soul with each new verse and song idea I release.
God bless you all, may He receive the glory.


FULL SONG ENTRY LYRICS


Song's Due Credits


Verse 1 & 2 Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics


"Didn't I..." By The Delfonics
Released as a single in 1969
Performed by Verbal-D

Verse 1:
I gave my heart and soul to you, girl
Didn't I do it baby, didn't I do it baby
Gave you the love you never knew, girl
Didn't I do it baby, didn't I do it baby?

I've tried so many times and that's no lie
It seems to make you laugh each time I cry...

Chorus:
Didn't I blow your mind this time, didn't I?
Didn't I blow your mind this time, didn't I?
Listen

Verse 2:
I thought that heart of yours was true, girl
Now didn't I think it baby, didn't I think it baby
But this time I'm really leavin' you, girl Oh, oh
Hope you know it baby, hope you know it baby

Ten times or more, yes, I've walked out that door
Get this thing through your head, there'll be no more

Chorus:
Didn't I blow your mind this time, didn't I?
Didn't I blow your mind this time, didn't I?

Ohhhhh ohhhh yeahhhhhhh

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center