VIBES WEB3 MUSIC 🎵🎶 COMPETITION WEEK 16, THEME: SOMETHING FROM YOUR CHILDHOOD BY @pandamama


Vibes web3 music 🎵🎶 competition week 16, I'm @undisputedrar and the Theme for this week is something from your childhood. Selected by @pandamama, and my cover for this week will be Kinin n o Fi Ole Se laiye ti Mo wa. In English {What would I gain in stealing}? {Yoruba Folksong from Alawiye}

InShot_20240720_152155544.jpg

The Song is one of my childhood loved songs, I really love the song because it talks about contentment.

https://x.com/OladipupoAnuo13/status/1814698359547892140

SONG LYRICS

KINI NG’O F’OLE SE L’AYE TI MO WA? (YORUBA)

Ki’ni ng’o f’ole se l’aye ti mo wa? – 2X
L’aye ti mo wa kaka ki n’ja’le,
Kaka ki n’ja’le ma kuku d’eru;
Ki’ni ng’o f’ole se l’aye ti mo wa?

Eni to j’ale a de’le ejo – 2X
Adajo a wa f’ewon si l’ese,
F’ewon si l’ese bi onigbese;
Eni to j’ale a de’le ejo.

Aye e ma f’ole s’egbe ti mo ni – 2X
Egbe ti mo ni ewon ko sun won,
Ewon ko sun won f’omoluwabi;
Aye e ma f’ole s’egbe ti mo ni.

Oluwa ma f’ole s’egbe ti mo ni – 2X
Egbe ti mo ni kaka ko’o ja’le,
Kaka ko’o j’ale bo ba ku o to;
Aye e ma f’ole s’egbe ti mo ni.

B’eni to ja’le ba l’ola l’aye – 2X
Bo l’ola l’aye ko le r’orun wo,
Ko le r’orun wo b’olojo bade;
B’eni to ja’le ba l’ola l’aye.

ENGLISH TRANSLATION
What would I do with stealing in my life?– 2X

Rather than stealing in my life,
I would engage in hard labour, instead of stealing;
What would I do with stealing in my life?

Whoever steals would be arraigned in court – 2X
The judge would shackle the felon’s legs,
The felon would be shackled like a debtor

Whoever steals would be arraigned in court.

May circumstances never permit my associates to steal – 2X
Restraining is not pleasant, my associates,
Restraining is not pleasurable for the honourable

May circumstances never permit my associates to steal.

May God never permit my associates to steal – 2X
Rather than stealing, my associates,
The deceased are better than those who steal;
May circumstances never permit my associates to steal.

If the burglar becomes prosperous in life – 2X
The prosperous burglar would be denied heaven,
The burglar would be denied when the creator arrives;
If the burglar becomes prosperous in life.

Video


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center