"La vie en rose" French Cover by Suanet for Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week #19


We are in the Week#19 and for this entry I chose a song I have been practicing all this days. This song is in French language and is the most famous song created by Edith Piaf.

It's incredible how music can across different countries, cultures and languages and moving many many people to one place for it.

I'm learning French everyday in the morning listening audios and I think listening music is another great way to learn it and practice it.

"La vie en rose" It's a powerful song, hope you like my cover, let me know in comments if you already listen it or if is your first time.

Below I'll let you the lyric.
Thank you so much for your support and love.
Suanet 🤗

[EN - FR]

La vie en rose
La Vie En Rose

Eyes that make mine look down
Des yeux qui font baisser les miens

A laugh that is lost on his mouth
Un rire qui se perd sur sa bouche

Here's the portrait without editing
Voilà le portrait sans retouche

From the man I belong to
De l'homme auquel j'appartiens

When he takes me in his arms
Quand il me prend dans ses bras

Let him speak to me softly
Qu'il me parle tout bas

I see life in pink
Je vois la vie en rose

He tell me love words
Il me dit des mots d'amour

Everyday words
Des mots de tous les jours

And it does something to me
Et ça me fait quelque chose

He has entered in my heart
Il est entré dans mon cœur

A slice of happiness
Une part de bonheur

So I know the cause
Donc je connais la cause

That's it for me
C'est lui pour moi

Me for him
Moi pour lui

In life
Dans la vie

He told me, swore
Il me l'a dit, l'a juré

For life
Pour la vie

And as soon as I see him
Et dès que je l'aperçois

So I feel Inside me
Alors je sens en moi

My heart beating
Mon coeur qui bat


Estamos en la semana 19 y para esta entrada elegí una canción que he estado practicando todos estos días. Esta canción está en francés y es la canción más famosa creada por Edith Piaf.

Es increíble cómo la música puede trascender diferentes países, culturas e idiomas y mover a muchas personas a un mismo lugar por ella.

Estoy aprendiendo francés todos los días por la mañana escuchando audios y creo que escuchar música es otra gran manera de aprender y practicarlo.

"La vie en rose" es una canción poderosa, espero que te guste mi versión, déjame saber en los comentarios si ya la has escuchado o si es la primera vez para ti.
A continuación te dejaré la letra.
Muchas gracias por tu apoyo y amor.
Suanet 🤗

[ES - FR]

La Vida En Rosa
La Vie En Rose

Ojos que me hacen bajar los míos
Des yeux qui font baisser les miens

Una risa que se pierde en su boca
Un rire qui se perd sur sa bouche

Aquí está el retrato sin retoque
Voilà le portrait sans retouche

Del hombre al que pertenezco
De l'homme auquel j'appartiens

Cuando me toma en sus brazos
Quand il me prend dans ses bras

Me habla en voz baja
Qu'il me parle tout bas

Veo la vida en rosa
Je vois la vie en rose

Me dice palabras de amor
Il me dit des mots d'amour

Palabras de todos los días
Des mots de tous les jours

Y eso me hace sentir algo
Et ça me fait quelque chose

Entró en mi corazón
Il est entré dans mon cœur

Una poco de felicidad
Une part de bonheur

Cuya causa conozco
Donc je connais la cause

Él es para mí
C'est lui pour moi

Yo soy para él
Moi pour lui

En la vida
Dans la vie

Me lo dijo, lo juró
Il me l'a dit, l'a juré

Por la vida
Pour la vie

Y en cuanto lo percibo
Et dès que je l'aperçois

Inmediatamente siento en mí
Alors je sens en moi

Mi corazón latir
Mon coeur qui bat


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center