Vibes Web3 Music Competition week 15 // Stefanovah-Lifeline (original afrobeat gospel song)

Lifeline by Stefanovah2.jpg

Greetings ladies and gentlemen, musicians and music lovers of this ever growing community, what's good? It's Stefanovah and I'm a bit late but here with my entry for Vibes Web3 Music Competition after having posted in the wrong community initially... Shout out to @lordbutterfly @silentscreamer and @verbal-d . It's week 15 and the network where i am is so bad it hurts. I've had so much technical difficulties making this entry but nothing is stopping me from taking about this love.

This is my latest release, Lifeline. I really don't know if this video is considered a cover or original but as someone who is firm in my faith, I'm just happy and proud to be bringing this song that talks about the greatest force in this world; Love. God is love... Most of my entries here have been hip-hop, last week I did Sam Feldt's Mi Amor which seems like Pop to me and this week i've brought an Afrobeat jam with chill vibes for reflection and some touch of Amapiano (lyrics in Nigerian Pidgin translated in the video). I hope you like this song, please do stream the original:
https://linktr.ee/stefanovah

Lyrics

VERSE 1:
Lord you are good, you are kind... you have lifted me
For long in sin, I lived my life... but you still loved me
So now to you, I give my life... I surrender me
Let all my ways, give you praise... let my worship please

CHORUS:
Your love na im dey carry me, carry me
Your grace no dey let me go
Oh lord you're my all, you're my everything
I just wanna let them know
If it wasn't for your grace, for your grace
Lord where would I be?
You help me run my race, take shame out of my face
So to you I will sing

Your love na im dey carry me carry me
Your grace no dey let me go

VERSE 2:
Your love is the strongest force in this world...
Took me from the bottom and put me on top...
Grace the difference and God is the source (sauce)... Everywhere Stew cause Oluwa is involved...
...This love...
I'm gonna tell everyone in the world of your love..
This love

Oh..Oh..Oh.. x3
Oh your love!
Never lets me go, never lets me go
It's my lifeline

https://x.com/stefanovah/status/1810947984139432335?t=KhMD1T50XZcs6zvir-Q4BA&s=19
Twitter link

That's all folks... Till next week's entry, Blessings! ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center