Vibes Web 3 Music Competition Week #18-Beauty and the beast (cover)

Hey everyone in my beautiful and vibrant Vibes community:) I know I'm a little late with my entry for this week, but since I'm not competing and there still hasn't been The Winner's space I've figured-It's ok. 😀

There are a lot of Disney songs that are connected to my childhood. Maybe I'm most nostalgic about The Lion King, since it was my first cinema experience and I remember crying over Mufasa's death and collecting album stickers with my mom. It always makes me teary to see that movie and hear the soundtrack.

When I got my violin diploma one of my first jobs was at a music school that was 2 hours of a bus drive away. So there was always plenty of time on that bus to learn new things that I usually didn't have the time for. One time I decided to learn the Zulu part of the song 'Circle of life', you know..that beginning:

Ingonyama nengw' enamabala
Ingonyama nengw' enamabala

I always sang that part before fonetically without ever learning which language it is or what I was actually saying. ❤️

Everything I said here has NOTHING to do with my entry for this week but it's my personal Disney story. 🥰

My ACTUAL entry was something I fell in love with after watching Kristen Wiig's rendition of it in Saturday Night Live. I was absolutely blown away with her humor and brilliance. Not a day goes by (and LordButterfly can confirm) that a I don't sing the first line of the song impersonating Kristen😂

But I decided to do it in my normal voice for our competition with some pizzicato accompaniment in the backround:)

Hope you will like it

Love you all and see you in the space

xx

Marica

#music

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center