Vibes Web3 Competition Week 18 || For The First Time In Forever || sekani

Hello friends! It's been a while, hehe... Finals have been really finalizing, and the stress is beyond anything we were told to expect. Anyway, thank God for life and daily blessings.

I'm really excited that I got to make a video and even meet the deadline this week! I'm currently writing my final exams and will be signing out tomorrow. It's been both stressful and exciting, and the 5-year journey is finally coming to an end, which is why I chose this song.

IMG_7224.jpeg
Moments from my fyb week

"For the First Time in Forever" is one of my favorite Disney songs. The storyline of the movie (Frozen), combined with Kristen Bell's animated voice, made me fall in love with it. Although the lyrics may not directly correlate with my situation, I feel exactly how Anna does! It’s a bittersweet feeling, but I'm grateful to be leaving the university. I'm not the same person I was 6 years ago—this journey has had its sweet moments and, of course, the not-so-sweet ones. However, leaving here gives me a sense of freedom, and I’m no longer cooped up in this faulty system! I'm so grateful to leave these gates with my head held high and dreams ready to be fulfilled. I am hopeful because God is always with me, so I know the future can only get better! I'm happy and excited to share my joy with you all. I hope you enjoy my cover of this song! Till next time!

Here’s a link to my post on X:

https://x.com/Sekan002/status/1823861770429325498

LYRICS:

The window is open, so's that door
I didn't know they did that anymore
Who knew we owned eight thousand salad plates?
For years I've roamed these empty halls
Why have a ballroom with no balls?
Finally, they're opening up the gates

There'll be actual, real, live people
It'll be totally strange
But wow, am I so ready for this change!

'Cause for the first time in forever
There'll be music, there'll be light
For the first time in forever
I'll be dancing through the night

Don't know if I'm elated or gassy
But I'm somewhere in that zone
'Cause for the first time in forever
I won't be alone

I can't wait to meet everyone!
What if I meet... the one?

Tonight, imagine me gown and all
Fetchingly draped against the wall
The picture of sophisticated grace
I suddenly see him standing there
A beautiful stranger, tall and fair
I wanna stuff some chocolate in my face

But then we laugh and talk all evening
Which is totally bizarre
Nothing like the life I've led so far

For the first time in forever
There'll be magic, there'll be fun
For the first time in forever
I could be noticed by someone

And I know it is totally crazy
To dream I'd find romance
But for the first time in forever
At least I've got a chance

Don't let them in, don't let them see
Be the good girl you always have to be
Conceal, don't feel, put on a show
Make one wrong move and everyone will know

But it's only for today
It's agony to wait
Tell the guards to open up the gate

For the first time in forever
I'm getting what I'm dreaming of
A chance to change my lonely world
A chance to find true love

I know it all ends tomorrow,
So it has to be today
'Cause for the first time in forever
For the first time in forever
Nothing's in my way!

Lyrics source
Instrumental extracted using moises
Audio edited using Bandlab

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments