Eres - VIBES / WEB3 Music Competition Week 21 / Cover by @Rosana6


Hello, Vibes friends! I wish you a day full of good feels. We've reached week 21 of this extraordinary Hive Web3 music contest. As usual, I congratulate all the users who are part of this event, especially those who won each week.

Today I present a cover of the song Eres (You Are), by the Japanese Latin music orchestra La Pasión de Japón, from their first album De Japón su Salsa, released in 2024. I made the adaptation from salsa to ballad and copied the lyrics directly by ear, since there are still no sources for them on the web, taking into account that this orchestra is new and they are just making their debut. I am surprised that a musical group from other latitudes dares to sing Latin music in Spanish, going out of their comfort zone.

This beautiful song describes the person whom the author loves so much and to whom she expresses everything he means in her life, showing great devotion. I hope you like this presentation; I wish you an excellent week.

Below are the links to the promotional video I made and uploaded to some social networks.

¡Hola, amigos de Vibes! Les deseo un día lleno de buenas vibras. Ya arribamos a la semana 21 de este extraordinario concurso musical de la Web3 de Hive. Como de costumbre, felicito a todos los usuarios que hacen parte de este evento, en especial a quienes resultaron ganadores cada semana.

Hoy les presento un cover de la canción Eres, de la orquesta japonesa de música latina La Pasión de Japón, perteneciente a su primer álbum De Japón su Salsa, publicado en 2024. Yo hice la adaptación de salsa a balada y copié las letras directamente de oído, ya que aún no se encuentran fuentes de las mismas en la web, tomando en cuenta que esta orquesta es nueva y apenas están haciendo su debut. Me llama la atención de un grupo musical de otras latitudes se atreva a cantar música latina en español, saliendo de su zona de confort.

Esta hermosa canción describe a la persona a quien el autor tanto ama y a quien le expresa todo lo que significa en su vida, demostrando gran devoción. Espero que les guste esta presentación; les deseo una excelente semana.

Más abajo les dejo los links del video promocional que realicé y subí a algunas redes sociales.

Eres

Eres quien le entrega la calma a mi alma
Eres quien contesta y no reprocha nada
Eres el refugio de mis pensamientos
Qué importa si estoy triste o contenta
Ahí estas tú

Eres quien escucha el grito en el silencio
Eres quien abraza siempre mis lamentos
Eres quien le da paz a mis sentidos
Y quien siente mis latidos cuando te pego hacia mí

¿Qué haría sin ti?
Eres luz en mi camino
Complemento en mi destino
A quien volvería yo a elegir

¿Qué fuera de mí?
Si faltases a mis días
Solo en la melancolía
Habría de vivir
Si no estuvieras aquí

Eres quien recorre siempre por mis venas
Eres quien cura el dolor y ahoga mis penas
Eres lo mejor que en vida me ha pasado
Lo que Dios me ha regalado
Sabe hacerme tan feliz

¿Qué haría sin ti?
Eres luz en mi camino
Complemento en mi destino
A quien volvería yo a elegir

¿Qué fuera de mí?
Si faltases a mis días
Solo en la melancolía
Habría de vivir

Y es que solo contigo detengo el tiempo
Y es que solo contigo vivo momentos
Que no, no los cambiaría por nada

¿Qué haría sin ti?
Eres luz en mi camino
Complemento en mi destino
A quien volvería yo a elegir

¿Qué fuera de mí?
Si faltases a mis días
Solo en la melancolía
Habría de vivir
Si no estuvieras aquí

You are

You are the one who gives calm to my soul
You are the one who answers me and reproaches nothing
You are the refuge of my thoughts
What does it matter if I'm sad or happy
There you are

You are the one who listens to the cry in the silence
You are the one who always embraces my laments
You are the one who gives peace to my senses
And who feels my heartbeat when I hold you close to me

What would I do without you?
You are the light on my path
Complement in my destiny
Who I would choose again

What would become of me?
If you were missing from my days
I would have to live
Alone in melancholy
If you were not here

You are the one who always runs through my veins
You are the one who heals the pain and drowns my sorrows
You are the best thing that ever happened to me
What God has given me
You know how to make me so happy

What would I do without you?
You are the light on my path
Complement in my destiny
Who I would choose again

What would become of me?
If you were missing from my days
I would have to live
Alone in melancholy

It's only with you that I stop time
It’s only with you that I live moments
That I wouldn't change for anything

What would I do without you?
You are the light on my path
Complement in my destiny
Who I would choose again

What would become of me?
If you were missing from my days
I would have to live
Alone in melancholy
If you were not here

https://x.com/rosanae_6/status/1842710038248636609?t=Ed2wB4kpLhZZXnQ1SK4o1Q&s=08

The videos were recorded with my Redmi Note 10 5G and edited with Capcut.

Logo on cover is property of the Vibes Community.

English Translation by Deepl


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center