Vibes web 3 Music competition WEEK 21 || Olorun Agbaye music cover


For Week 21 of the Vibes Web3 Music Competition, I’ve chosen to perform the powerful Yoruba song, "Olorun Agbaye". This song, which translates to "God of the Universe," is a deep expression of faith and reverence, celebrating the grandeur and omnipotence of God. I felt inspired to share this rendition because it resonates with my personal connection to music and faith. In the song, I explore the themes of God's infinite power and his ability to rule over the heavens and the earth with unparalleled majesty. It's a song that calls us to surrender to a higher power, recognizing the divine in every aspect of life.

"Olorun Agbaye" is originally a collaboration by Nathaniel Bassey, Chandler Moore, and Oba, and it carries a rich message of worship. As I perform it, I hope to capture the essence of its message in a soulful and heartfelt way. I’ve always believed in the power of music to bring people together and uplift the spirit, and this song is no different. It speaks not only to those who understand Yoruba but also to anyone who seeks a deeper connection with the spiritual through music.

For this competition, I decided to focus solely on my vocal delivery, with no instrumentals. The simplicity of an acapella performance allows me to express every word with clarity and emotion, making it a very intimate experience for both myself and the listeners. Stripping away the instrumentation enables the lyrics and message to shine through, allowing you to connect more directly with the powerful imagery of the song.

I look forward to sharing this special piece with the Vibes community. It is not just about competing but also about spreading the joy and wonder of worship through this beautiful song. I hope that my performance touches you, fills you with hope, and reminds you of the magnificence of the Olorun Agbaye—the God of the universe. Thank you for listening, and I can’t wait to hear your thoughts and feedback!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center