"Psychosocial" - VIBES🎵 / WEB3 Music Competition Week 18 / Bass cover by @musicandreview


It's time to share with you my participation in week 18 of the Vibes Web3 Music Competition and for this opportunity I bring a bass cover of a song that I consider super cool. Many here must know the famous Metal band "Slipknot", they have the particular feature that they use masks in their shows and that has become a trademark, but I think they go far beyond giving a visual spectacle as their music is very good, so with this band we get the complete package.

This song is originally five minutes long, but I edited it to be much shorter in order to show you the most relevant riffs, I know everyone's time here is limited. I took the original song track, edited it with the Cubase audio editing tool and then removed the original bass from the song with the Moises application, that way I was able to record my bass line without any problems.

18.png

I have been trying for some time to improve the editing of my videos with the intention of making them more interactive and attractive, I hope that with time I can raise the level in that aspect. I hope my presentation is to everyone's liking, as usual, it's a pleasure to share, good luck to everyone in the competition!

https://x.com/musicandreview/status/1821400462039409062

sep.png

I take this opportunity to invite everyone who visits this post to join this musical competition

image.png

sep.png

-Credits/Créditos:

- Band: Slipknot
- Composer: Craig Jones / Nathan Jordison / Paul Gray / James Root / Corey Taylor / Mickael Thomson / Michael Crahan / Sidney Wilson / Christopher Fehn
- Track
- Vibes Logo

-Used tools/Herramientas usadas:

- Video recorded with: Samsung Galaxy A32
- Video edited with: CapCut
- Translator: DeepL Translate

banner2.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now