Week 20 || My Insecurities ( An Original Song) .

My Insecurities

This song “My Insecurities” is an original song I wrote.
Growing up , I always had this fear and uncertainty . It felt like whatever I did or will do is “Never Enough”. Normally I do write about love songs but I never really experienced love . But, the one thing i always experienced was “Fear, Doubt ,uneasiness, I never really liked looking into the mirror and somehow dislike my side profile “. I always wanted to please people and my friends and be perfect because I didn’t want them to see or how ugly or a mess I can be .
Overtime ; These things became so dark to become my insecurities

Hence , the lyrics saying

If Heaven is so far from here
Then I’ll make a request
If only i fit stop to Dey fear
Of what my future is

I’ve never been a perfect man
Fallen prey to my desires
Call myself a broken man
I really love to please my friends
Even when the mirror fails
To say I’m such a handsome man
I open up the door to my insecurities
I welcome them

Not everybody Knows…

Twitter cut my video short, here's a link to the full clip:

It’s really scary to write something about how one truly feels , because you’re baring it all out and it could be very Ugly .

My Insecurities By Mozero

Link to My IG Post : https://www.instagram.com/reel/C_lJCORorhm/?ish=MW92Y2lnbGdwbHQ0MA==

Link to My Twitter Post : https://x.com/shadesofmozero/status/1832062401266499897?s=46

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments