Vibes/Web3 Music Competition Wk 12 - "A Fragile Heart" Cover

Good day to this community!
It's Merit here again with another entry. I must say I'm loving the improvements I'm experiencing as I watch others who inspire me to do better with my entries.

Red Bold Typographic Photocentric Homeless Awareness Education Homelessness_20240531_133138_0000.jpg
Image designed with Canva

For this week's entry, I chose to share the cover of the song "A Fragile Heart" originally sang by "Westlife".

While trying to think of a song for the theme of this week "Pain", I came across this song, one of Westlife songs on Tiktok and it felt so ecstatic to listen to the song again after so many years. It is one of my dad's favourite but I guess he just loves how calm the song is.

The song is about a fragile heart and what it passes through, both pain and hurtful pasts. I hope the messages passes across and clearly through this song.

Here is a part of the song.

A fragile heart was broken before
I don't think it could endure another pain
But there's a voice from deep inside of you
That's calling out to make you realise
That this new bond gives inspiration
To all that feel no love appeal no more
So how can I break this wall around you
That's aiding both our hearts to grow in pain

So forget your past, and we can dream tomorrow
Save our hearts for care and loving too
It's hard, I know, but oh, one thing's for sure
Don't go and break this fragile heart

Lyrics source

Stay on vibes, bring in more vibes and vibe to the songs presented... Let's keep growing Hive as we have been doing. I hope you enjoy my entry as much as I did making it for this competition. This is for the Vibes/Web3 Music Competition Wk 12 and you are invited to participate as well after reading the instructions.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments