🎶Vibes Web3 music competition week 17 - Dare You To Move / Switchfoot ( COVER) 🎶@lyon-89🎙🎶

giphy (1).gif

Greetings to all, I am proud to be able to present to you my participation in this week 17, for this occasion I have made a cover of Dare You To Move
by Switchfoot, a song that I used to listen to years ago and that I remembered these days, the rain has taken over the region and has lent itself to an atmosphere full of nostalgia, which took me to the trunk of memories. I must confess that many factors worked against me to record this time, I am having problems with my sound drivers again and my microphone lost amplitude because my phamton power was damaged, due to the power outages that we are used to having here in Venezuela, in addition to the fact that I am just coming out of a bad case of the flu and my throat did not feel good, I also made mistakes many times, I do not have good English, but I still made an effort to do my best to be here , sharing music with all of you, this is a work done with the same love as always and I hope you can enjoy it, thank you for stopping by and for all the support you have given me, a hug.

VIBES 17-Cover.jpg

Cover made in CAPCUT

Saludos a todos, me enorgullece poder presentarles mi participación en esta semana 17, para esta ocasión he realizado un cover de Dare You To Move
de Switchfoot, una canción que solía escuchar hace años y que recordé en estos días, la lluvia se ha apoderado de región y se ha prestado para un ambiente lleno de nostalgia, lo cual me llevo al baúl de los recuerdos. Debo confesar que muchos factores jugaron en mi contra para grabar esta vez, estoy teniendo problemas con mis controladores de sonido nuevamente y mi micrófono perdió amplitud debido a que mi phamton power se dañó, debido a los bajones de electricidad que se acostumbran a tener aquí en Venezuela, además de que estoy recién saliendo de un mal estar de gripe y no me sentía bien de la garganta, también me equivoqué muchas veces, no tengo un buen inglés, pero aun así me esforcé para dar lo mejor de mi para poder estar aquí, compartiendo música con todos ustedes, este es un trabajo hecho con el mismo cariño de siempre y espero que puedan disfrutarlo, gracias por pasar por aquí y por todo el apoyo que me han brindado, un abrazo.

My Submission Link:

https://x.com/Lyon899/status/1817372120525013477

giphy (1).gif

ORIGINAL VERSION

watercolorviolet2.png

Dare You To Move - Switchfoot

Welcome to the planet
Welcome to existence
Everyone's here
Everyone's here
Everybody's watching you now
Everybody waits for you now
What happens next
What happens next

I dare you to move
I dare you to move
I dare you to lift yourself up off the floor
I dare you to move
I dare you to move
Like today never happened
Today never happened before

Welcome to the fallout
Welcome to resistance
The tension is here
Tension is here
Between who you are and who you could be
Between how it is and how it should be

I dare you to move
I dare you to move
I dare you to lift yourself up off the floor
I dare you to move
I dare you to move
Like today never happened
Today never happened

Maybe redemption has stories to tell
Maybe forgiveness is right where you fell
Where can you run to escape from yourself?
Where you gonna go?
Where you gonna go?
Salvation is here

I dare you to move
I dare you to move
I dare you to lift yourself up off the floor
I dare you to move
I dare you to move
Like today never happened
Today never happened
Today never happened
Today never happened before

Lyrics taken from https://www.letras.com/switchfoot/39342/

This musical work was made on my computer, using FL STUDIO 20 and capcut, logo on cover is property of the Vibes Community.

watercolorviolet2.png

giphy (3).gif

Gracias por tu apoyo ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center