This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION (WEEK 21) || A Change Is Gonna Come - Sam Cooke (COVER)

Hello friends, I’m so excited to be here again this week. Last week was full of awesome entries. OMG, y’all can sanng! The musicians too, firee!

Congratulations to the winners in the previous week competition. Y’all deserve it. To everyone else too, I congratulate you as well.

I’m super grateful for these great people ensuring the smoothness and running of such a great space for people to showcase their beautiful talents. I say a very big thank you to @verbal-d, @silentscreamer and @lordbutterfly. Y’all are doing such an amazing job.

I will be singing this powerful song, A Change is Gonna Come by Sam Cooke.

This song speaks to the struggles and hopes for freedom and equality, especially for Black people in America during the 1960s. It talks about the pain and difficulty of facing discrimination and injustice. It is a song that also carries a strong message of hope that things will eventually get better. The song is inspired by Sam Cooke’s personal experiences and the Civil Rights Movement. His message is clear, which says, “No matter how tough the situation is, change will come.”

I HOPE YOU ENJOY MY VIDEO

LYRICS
I was born by the river in a little tent
Oh, and just like the river I've been running ever since
_
It's been a long, a long time coming
But I know a change gon' come, oh yes, it will
_
It's been too hard living, but I'm afraid to die
'Cause I don't know what's up there beyond the sky
_
It's been a long, a long time coming
But I know a change gon' come, oh yes, it will
_
I go to the movie and I go downtown
Somebody keep telling me don't hang around
_
It's been a long, a long time coming
But I know a change gon' come, oh yes, it will
_
Then I go to my brother
And I say, "Brother, help me please"
But he winds up knockin' me
Back down on my knees
_
There've been times that I thought I couldn't last for long
But now I think I'm able to carry on
_
It's been a long, a long time coming
But I know a change gon' come, oh yes, it will

INSTRUMENTAL

Logo
Center