VIBES WEB 3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 17- COVER OF LISTEN BY BEYONCÉ

Snapchat-1982940052.jpg

Hi everyone!
My name is Oluwasomidotun, a student with a deep passion for music and an affinity for artistic expression.
I want to thank @lordbutterfly and @verbal-d for being great hosts.
Presenting "LISTEN" by BEYONCÉ for my debut post feels like the perfect choice to showcase my musical tastes and creative spirit and is very relatable😥.
I welcome any feedback and diverse perspectives as I embark on this exciting journey.
Thank you all for your support and encouragement.
Thanks everyone.
LYRICS
Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start, but can't complete

Oh, the time has come for my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned
Into your own, all 'cause you won't listen
Listen, I am alone at a crossroads
I'm not at home in my own home
And I've tried and tried
To say what's on my mind
You should have known, oh
Now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what
You've made of me
I followed the voice, you gave to me
But now I've gotta find my own

I don't know where I belong
But I'll be moving on
If you don't, if you won't
Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start, but I will complete, oh
Now I am done believing you
You don't know not what I am feeling
I'm more than what you've made of me
I followed the voice you think you gave to me
But now I've gotta find my own, my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments