VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 22// ‘I CAN’T EVEN WALK’ BY COLBERT AND JOYCE CROFT

Hi everyone! First, congratulations to last week's winners—amazing job! I apologize for the delay in submitting my entry this week. It’s been a bit challenging to find the right music for this song, and on top of that, I’ve been dealing with a pretty bad cough.

For this week’s entry, I’ve chosen the hymn 'I Can’t Even Walk' by Colbert and Joyce Croft, a beautiful song from the 1970s. This song has always resonated with me on a deep level, and I truly hope it speaks to you as well. It’s also one of my mother’s favorites, making it even more special for me to perform.

Lyrics

I thought number one would surely be me
I thought I could be what I wanted to be
I thought I could build on life's sinking sand
But now I can't even walk without you holding my hand

I can't even walk without you holding my hand
The mountains too high and the valleys too wide
Down on my knees that's where I learned to stand
Oh Lord, I can't even walk without you holding my hand

I thought I could do a lot on my own
I thought I could make it all day long
I thought of myself as a mighty big man
But Lord I can't even walk without you holding my hand

I can't even walk without you holding my hand
The mountains too high and the valleys too wide
Down on my knees that's where I learned to stand
Oh Lord, I can't even walk without you holding my hand

Here’s my participation;

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DBdchQuoKu_/?igsh=MXJvZjAyaXo4c2Vpdw==

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center