At Last | 3 Minutes of Jazz-Blues for Vibes Web3 Music Competition -Week 21 || cover

It's the Vibes Web3 Music Competition, and when the Week 20 winners were announced and Week 21 officially started, I began thinking about what song to sing next. I browsed through my YouTube and Spotify playlists, searching for a song that resonates with me - one that I could sing well, considering my tone and singing abilities.

Choosing a song, even a popular one, requires finding a fit for my voice. So, I searched using different keywords, listening to various options on YouTube to see if they felt right. After searching and trying out several songs, I settled on one. I wrote down the lyrics, familiarised myself with the melody, and started learning the song.

1000069513.png

However, after a few days of practice, I changed my mind and decided to find another song. Back to researching! I continued searching until I found the song 'At Last,' a classic bluesy jazz standard from the 1960s that captures the joy and relief of overcoming uncertainty and finding happiness.

I'm sure a lot of people who love listening to songs from that era would love this song.

People who listen to Bluesy-jazz music like this would actually appreciate what Etta James did.

It's the first time I'm exploring this song, even though I am familiar with the tune.

1000069129.jpg

I feel like I've heard this song before, probably when I was younger. However, it's a song I never really paid attention to at the time. I didn't take the time to fully listen to it or consider singing or learning it until now.

While learning and recording At Last,I experienced some challenging part. The part she said 'And life is just a song', A thrill that I've never known and 'For you are mine'. The notes in those parts were challenging, but I just managed to do get it.

My brain was like, 'Sing perfectly!' 😂 My face was like, 'Okay, but no smiling, we're on a mission!' 😆 The struggle is real: remembering notes vs. remembering to smile. 😂

1000069104.jpg

So, I know people who love jazz music like this, and appreciate songs with meaningful lyrics would actually love this one.

Now, I hope you enjoy listening to my rendition of 'At Last'.

1000069095.jpg

1000069101.jpg



LYRICS

At last
My love has come along
My lonely days are over
And life is like a song
Oh, yeah, yeah

At last
The skies above are blue
My heart was wrapped up in clover
The night I looked at you

I found a dream that I could speak to
A dream that I can call my own
I found a thrill to press my cheek to
A thrill that I've never known (oh, yeah, yeah)

You smiled, you smiled
Oh, and then the spell was cast
And here we are in Heaven
For you are mine at last

Promotional Links

TIKTOK

INSTAGRAM

Facebook

X SUBMISSION

https://x.com/OssomJessica/status/1843931407820927123

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center