VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WK21 - NEVER ENOUGH COVER

Hello everyone, it’s another week for vibes web3 music competition! It’s already the 21st week and it’s a privilege to drop yet another entry. Like most other weeks, this week was quite challenging for me but I somehow managed to scale through and I’m glad I did, it’s all thanks to God. I have had plans to do this earlier but three days to today I fell sick, really sick and it affected my voice because I came down with flu. Right now I’m still battling with cough and catarrh but I just didn’t want to miss any week of vibes, at least not now.

Anyways, the good thing was I already learned the song I wanted to sing so immediately I felt a little better I made this video and I’m happy of how it turned out. I did a cover of Never Enough by Loren Allred. I have always loved this song since I first heard it in the movie titled The greatest showman. The song tells of how much humans search for purpose and accomplishments but somehow it is just still never enough. I guess that’s why we were told that the wants of man is insatiable, once we get one, we move to the next and the next and the next, never ending until we finally leave this world.

I do hope you enjoy listening to my cover and don’t forget to reblog and leave a comment.

Below is part of the lyrics of the song. You can find the full lyrics as you watch or you can as well find it by clicking on this link.

I'm trying to hold my breath
Let it stay this way
Can't let this moment end
You set off a dream in me
Getting louder now
Can you hear it echoing?

Take my hand
Will you share this with me?
'Cause darling, without you

All the shine of a thousand spotlights
All the stars we steal from the night sky
Will never be enough
Never be enough
Towers of gold are still too little
These hands could hold the world but it'll
Never be enough
Never be enough

Here is the link to my entry on X

https://x.com/hopeahama/status/1844087363791880517?s=46

Image used is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center