Vibes web3 music competition week 21 Cover of Faithful by Sarah Reves


Hello vibes web3 community week 21, hope everyone is doing great, it's good to be here to participate in this weeks music competition. Today I'll be doing a cover of #Faithful by Sarah Reves.

I'll say sometimes you can't express your feelings completely to people no matter how you try and at times when trying to explain they may not get you. This reminds of a time during my higher institution years, I had little or no money with me and my friends came to visit, so I had to prepare food for them so I just pulled resources together out of my foodstuffs, fortunately it was a period I had some eggs, I added to the student jellof rice I prepared, so they all eat and enjoyed the meal.

Later I was telling one of the closet of them to me how broke I was and she couldn't believe me, simply because she felt I won't have fed about five people if I had no money, but then I was trying to explain that everything I prepared was already inside if I had to buy even matches then maybe I wouldn't have prepared the food you know, but she just thinks I'm rich🤑.

So it's funny how you can feel some type of way and people tend to judge your feelings wrongly. I believe music is a way of communicating your feelings either to God or people.

At times instead of telling someone I miss them, I'll just send a music with such lyrics and the message is completely passed, and I also express my feelings to God through music. Hope you enjoyed the song? Thanks for checking by, do have a great week ahead.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center