Vibes Week 20 Music Competition || You are the reason I live music cover


For my first post on the Vibes Web3 Music Competition, I chose to perform the powerful and emotional song "You Are the Reason I Live." As an artist and music enthusiast, this piece resonates deeply with me, not only because of its heartfelt lyrics but also due to the opportunities it offers for vocal expression and interpretation. This song, for me, is an anthem of love, devotion, and resilience, and my aim is to capture that essence in my performance.

As someone who has been immersed in music for years, playing in bands, leading solos, and honing my craft through experiences in music school, I wanted this performance to be more than just a showcase of skill. I wanted it to convey a story. The song’s deep message aligns perfectly with my own journey—highlighting the highs and lows of life and love, and how a singular focus on someone or something that grounds you can make all the difference.

In terms of preparation, I focused on delivering a strong vocal interpretation, emphasizing the dynamics in the song’s soft verses and powerful chorus. With my experience in violin and my musical background, I also approached this performance with a keen sense of timing and emotional phrasing. I wanted every note to carry meaning, so I worked carefully on vocal control and breathing, ensuring the melody and lyrics flow smoothly. The goal was to not only sing but also to communicate the feeling of connection and passion.

What excites me about performing this song in a Web3 music competition is the unique way it allows artists to reach global audiences while embracing decentralized platforms. Being part of this space feels refreshing and future-forward, as it challenges traditional norms of music discovery, promotion, and engagement. It’s thrilling to be part of a community where creativity meets innovation, and I look forward to seeing how others interpret music through their performances in this competition.

This song is dedicated to all those who serve as our reason to keep moving forward, to keep believing, and to keep creating. I hope you enjoy my performance, and I can’t wait to share more music with you all in this exciting Web3 journey!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center