Vibes Web3 Music Competition. #Week18. Cover of “As the Deer Panteth for the Water” by@fortunebassey


Good day everyone on Vibes web3 community. I am excited to share my week 18 entry with you all.

For this week's competion, I did a piano cover of the song "As the Deer Panteth for the Water" by Martins Nystrom.

This hymn is very meaningful to me. The lyrics speak to our deep desire to connect with God. The image of the deer longing for water is a powerful way to represent the human soul's need for Gods presence.

In my interpretation of this song, I aimed to capture the sense of reverence and awe that the original evokes, while also infusing it with my own unique musical style.

The piano, with its rich tones and expressive capabilities, was the perfect instrument to convey the emotional depth of this timeless piece.

I hope that my rendition will resonate with you and that you'll enjoy this offering as much as I've enjoyed creating it.

Thanks for listening


▶️ 3Speak

Verse 1
As the deer panteth for the water
So my soul longeth after Thee
You alone are my heart’s desire
And I long to worship Thee
You alone are my Strength, my Shield
To You alone may my spirit yield
You alone are my heart’s desire
And I long to worship Thee.

Verse 2
You’re my Friend and You are my Brother
Even though You are a King
I love You more than any other
So much more than anything
You alone are my Strength, my Shield
To You alone may my spirit yield
You alone are my heart’s desire
And I long to worship Thee.

Verse 3
I want You more than gold or silver
Only You can satisfy
You alone are the real joy-giver
And the apple of my eye
You alone are my Strength, my Shield
To You alone may my spirit yield
You alone are my heart’s desire
And I long to worship Thee.

source

This is the link to my post on twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now