Platinum Frame (original composition) | Vibes Week 11 entry

HeartBasel-89.jpg
For this week's entry, I decided to perform a song that is dear to me and one that has traveled with me through many years of my music journey. The original composition, "Platinum Frame" is a song about heartbreak, and about letting go.

Lyrics:

Bleeding eyes pool a muddy pond at my toes
If I tossed up a dream to the moon, would your heart know where it goes
Sometimes I find myself fading in and out of consciousness
Memories of a summer day before your name became only a dream
Only a dream

You can choose to listen to what everyone else says
Or you can lay your pain to rest
Everyone's got to find their own ways of letting go
If I could take you and paint you up on my walls,
I'd build a platinum frame, just to hold it all
Glimmering candlelight, the spark in your eyes,
Just the matchstick i used to set myself ablaze

Drowning in kerosine, little did I know,
you wouldn't be there to put me out
Faded scenes still caress the back of my mind,
A failed design
Emergence from the shadows of my own regret,
no longer standing here, my table's more than set
Wishing now for a time delay, erasing words I've heard you say, sounds like a cassette tape on repeat

[Chorus]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center