Vibes Web3 music competition week 13: I was here by Beyonce

"I Was Here" is a reflective R&B ballad, in which Beyoncé vulnerably reviews her past, wanting to leave an impact on the world before her life comes to an end.
It was produced in 2011

I chose this song because lately it's been a rollercoaster ride in my head... running through different memories, thinking about what the future holds for me.

Sometimes it becomes overwhelming and sometimes I fight it...but reflecting on my life, I can see improvements I never thought was there, I can see progress that I never appreciated...

Sometimes when I see how much respect my friends have for me and the way they look up to me, it makes me want to do better and be an example for people to want to emulate.

Now I live my life knowing people are watching and I'm here for a reason and that is to make an impact so people would know that I WAS HERE even when I leave!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments