VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 19- YOU RAISE ME UP COVER BY WESTLIFE.

Hello every one and welcome to this week competition week 19.
I’m so excited to be here again, This week i will be singing You raise me up by westlife.
It wasn’t the song i planned on singing I initially wanted to cover At last by elton John.
But while walking to the gas station all by my self on Tuesday the song came to my mind and also a memory.

A year ago this time i was sad and down my heart filled with a burden that i was looking for someone to carry for me.
But one year later i can say i am fine now.
Thank God he raised me up.
Despite the whole lyrics being my favorite, a lyric says
‘When trouble comes and my heart burdens me.
That was what i faced last year my heart was heavy and I couldn’t sleep at night looking for who to carry the burden but God did carry it for me
I immediately went to the studio to record the song.
The recordings, mixing and mastering wes done by DEENTUNE RECORDZ. Im grateful for his support.

That is how I interpret the message behind the lyrics.
I also want to that the judges @silentscreamer and @verbal-d
@verbal-d adding me to the list of prospective winners alway makes me happy and I’m grateful that my voice speaks forte and is heard.
I do not and have never for once taken it for granted.
And the vibes community has help me vocally and music wise expanding my horizon of music and eye opening world of possibilities.
I hope you enjoyed listening to this cover.

LYRICS

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,
Until you come and sit awhile with me.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

Xlink

https://x.com/elowinner/status/1828152650048655678?s=46

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center