Vibes Web3 Week15 - Before You Speak

A couple years back I was going through an extremely difficult and taxing time. I’ve always known that music was something that I wanted to pursue but it also comes with a lot of very challenging times that I’m sure a lot of the artists that are part of this community can relate to. You have to be so much more than a good singer, a good musician, a good producer etc.

So on one difficult day, I started writing a song called "Before You Speak" which was more like a diary entry, or a journal entry of me talking to myself but also encouraging those that may be feeling the same doubt, that if you believe it, that’s all you need.

Faith, is without doubt one of the most beautiful things we have. It’s the one thing we can’t see. Yet when we lose sight of it, we lose sight of our purpose and direction. I had lost sight this day, but remembered that I’m here for a purpose. And my words have meaning. Therefore it’s incredibly important to think about the things I say, to think about speaking life over those around me, speaking life over myself and finding gratitude in the smallest of things.

I’m sure the lyrics could mean a magnitude of different things for everyone, but this is just a little bit of insight of what was going through my mind when writing it.

I hope you enjoy this week’s entry and as always love seeing what each week has to offer with the amazing community I’m so fortunate to be part of.

A huge shout out to @lordbutterfly @silentscreamer and @verbal-d for your continued dedication to making this an amazing online Web3 music community. 🎼🎵

A big thank you to @deimus for shooting the video for me 📽️

https://x.com/itsedenmichelle/status/1810246624804762020?s=46

Much Love
Eden 😘
🎹🎸🎤🎶🎵
🎧 🎶 M U S I C 🎶 🎧

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center