Vibes Web3 Music Competition 🎵🎹🎶 Wk 14 - Sam Feldt

Sam Feldt - Sleep Tonight/Mi Amor (EGGSTA Mash Up)

https://x.com/eggstamusic/status/1803151781284782241?s=46

This week I took one of my favourite Sam Feldt tracks, “Sleep Tonight” and mashed it up with his latest single “Mi Amor”. When I heard his new single I could hear it going so well with “Sleep Tonight” and always wanted to add a piano feel to “Sleep Tonight” so this was my perfect opportunity to make something really cool.

With Vibes I’m usually singing, playing some kind of instrument or showing you some beautiful scenery but this week I wanted to keep it fun and focus a lot more on my production side and what I sometimes get up to in studio :)

I decided to sample parts of each of Sam’s songs, and mash up vocals with different parts of each instrumental. I had a ridiculous amount of fun with this one.

When figuring out what vocals I wanted sampled where, I then started playing around with some piano ideas, trying to write something without detracting too much from the grooviness of both of these bangers. I found something really fitting and solo-ish 😜

I hope you enjoy this one!
Thanks for all the continued love and support!

A huge shout out to @lordbutterfly @silentscreamer and @verbal-d for your continued dedication to making this an amazing online Web3 music community. 🎼🎵

A big thank you to @deimus for shooting the video for me 📽️

Thank you @samfeldtmusic for joining us and being a part of this awesome community this week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center