Vibes Web 3 week 17

Vibes Web 3 - Always Been You

I'm writing this with the beautiful Mountains of the Cape in South Africa behind me. I'm freezing cold but was not going to let that stop me from entering the Vibes competition albeit rather close to the deadline.

It’s currently roughly 2 degrees where I’m at so I do have a bit of a cold sore and the voice is a bit rough and scratchy from the cold BUT I did not want to miss this week’s submissions so here is my entry for Week 17 of Vibes all the way from some beautiful chilly mountains.

Also, because I don’t have an instrument with me, I’m performing my latest release acoustically and just singing this time but I hope you guys enjoy this new EDM/Deep house release and I'm really excited to hear what you all think.

https://x.com/itsedenmichelle/status/1818682200013128165?s=46

Here are the lyrics:
***Yeah you’ve always played it cool
Ever since the day I met you
It’s like there’s no one in the room
A little stare you got hooked too
I’l keep waiting for you
No more running
There’s nothing we can’t get through

Let’s just stop pretending
Our love has an ending
I’d be hiding the truth
By denying it’s always been you
It’s always been you

Yeah you’ve always played it cool
Ever since the day I met you
It’s like there’s no one in the room
A little stare you got hooked too
I’l keep waiting for you
No more running
There’s nothing we can’t get through

Let’s just stop pretending
Our love has an ending
I’d be hiding the truth
By denying it’s always been you
It’s always been you

It’s always been you
It’s always been you***

Have a listen to my latest edm collaboration with Monroe & Isvel

A big shout out once again to @lordbutterfly, @silentscreamer and @verbal-d for all the hard work that goes into organising a competition of this magnitude.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center