๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ Echoes - Vibes Web 3 Week 20 ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ

At Lily's Cottage

So good to be back on Vibes! Bummed that I missed week 19 due to travelling but really glad and grateful I got the opportunity to sit down and record my submission for Week 20 and be part of it all again.

This week I performed my single Echoes that I collaborated on with Choujaa & DON7M. Itโ€™s a really meaningful song to me because it was written in a time of heightened stress and anxiety where I felt like my thoughts were echoes. It felt like every negative and dark thought I was having was just echoing and repeating itself consistently for days and it was really difficult to get out of this space and back into a positive space, which is the type of person I am. I always do my best to remain positive, see the best in things, the best in situations but at the time of writing this single it was a really difficult period.

Thanks to @lizelle I was able to record my submission from her beautiful and tranquil home in Durban West Natal where I received my inspiration for recording during a very busy schedule

You can find details of her Lily's Cottage airbnb here

Iโ€™m grateful however that it produced a really pretty song and something that is super relatable to pretty much everyone. I have no doubt we all have a bit of imposter syndrome, doubting ourselves and not believing weโ€™re good enough, but weโ€™re lucky as a community to express ourselves through music and help others deal with their pain with healing sounds and relatable lyrics.

Shout out again to the real stars who make this possible for us each week - @lordbutterfly @silentscreamer and @verbal-d

And of course thanks to all the faithful participants entering every week - without YOU there would be no competition. Looking forward to your entries.

Thanks to @pandamama for being the driving force to make sure I don't forget an entry no matter how much other work I have.

Here is my Twitter post:
https://x.com/itsedenmichelle/status/1831758462465806620?s=46

Much Love
Eden ๐Ÿ˜˜
๐ŸŽน๐ŸŽธ๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต
๐ŸŽง ๐ŸŽถ M U S I C ๐ŸŽถ ๐ŸŽง

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments