Vibes Web 3|Music Competition week 22|Song cover: Oh happy day by Edwin Hawkins

1727991377594.jpg

Hi everyone, hope y'all are having a good time?
Well, it's been a busy time and this week's theme is kinda tasking😂
I couldn't score all the desired songs but I found this one this evening and I thought to share it with you,couldn't do a proper work on it due to time constraint and light but I hope you enjoy the song.
So let's not waste time and just go straight to the lyrics

Lyrics

Oh, Happy Day Lyrics

Oh, happy day (Oh, happy day)
Oh, happy day (Oh, happy day)
When Jesus washed (When Jesus washed)
Oh, when he washed (When Jesus washed)
When Jesus washed (When Jesus washed)
He washed my sins away, Lord (Oh, happy day)
Ah, happy day (Oh, happy day)
Oh, happy day (Oh, happy day)
Oh, happy day (Oh, happy day)
When Jesus washed (When Jesus washed)
Oh, when he washed (When Jesus washed)
When Jesus washed (When Jesus washed)
He washed my sins away, Lord (Oh, happy day)
Ah, it's a happy day (Oh, happy day)

He taught me how (He taught me how)
To watch (Watch)
Fight and pray (Right now, good God, oh yeah)
Fight and pray
And he'll rejoice in everyday (Right now, good God, oh yeah)
Everyday, oh happy day

Oh, happy day (Oh, happy day)
Oh, happy day (Oh, happy day)
When Jesus washed (When Jesus washed)
Oh, when he washed (When Jesus washed)
When Jesus washed (When Jesus washed)
He washed my sins away (Oh, happy day)
Ah, happy day (Oh, happy day)

He taught me how (He taught me how)
To watch (Watch)
Fight and pray (Right now, good God, oh yeah)
Fight and pray
And he'll rejoice in everyday (Come on, good God, oh yeah)
Everyday

Lyrics source
https://genius.com/The-edwin-hawkins-singers-oh-happy-day-lyrics

Promotional video link
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DBW4tf6NzgW/?igsh=MTl2d2l0am04bWd0ag==

Song link
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DBW5ub6t_KD/?igsh=MWQ1eHNzcGViZWwwZw==

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center