VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 21||RIVER BY BRIDGES (COVER) BOBBYDONES

Hello hive,

This is my submission for Vibes Web3 Music Competition week 21, I'm honestly grateful to be in this space with such an amazing set of talents, i know my entry is coming in quite late but i hope you enjoy it.

I'll just take a moment to express my sincere gratitude and also give a shoutout to @lordbutterfly , @silentscreamer, and @verbal-d for how well they've been giving their best to this community.

This week, I have chosen to do RIVER by LEON BRIDGES. The song according to LEON was inspired by gospel music, it has so many elements of gospel in its lyrics and it embodies so much emotions and intentionality. I can't exactly tell why I like this song but it has been in my playlist for years now. Well, i hate to break it to you guys that this is not my best cover of this song but i hope you guys enjoy it. See ya in the comments.

Lyrics
"River"
.
Been traveling these wide roads for so long
My heart's been far from you
Ten-thousand miles gone
.
Oh, I wanna come near and give
Every part of me
But there is blood on my hands
And my lips are unclean
.
In my darkness I remember
Momma's words reoccur to me
"Surrender to the good Lord
And he'll wipe your slate clean"
.
Take me to your river
I wanna go
Oh, go on
Take me to your river
I wanna know
.
Tip me in your smooth water
I go in
As a man with many crimes
Come up for air
As my sins flow down the Jordan
.
Oh, I wanna come near and give
Every part of me
But there is blood on my hands
And my lips are unclean
.
Take me to your river
I wanna go
Go on
Take me to your river
I wanna know
.
I wanna go, wanna go, wanna go
I wanna know, wanna know, wanna know
Wanna go, wanna go, wanna go
Wanna know, wanna know, wanna know
Wanna go, wanna go, wanna go
Wanna know, wanna know, wanna know
.
Take me to your river
I wanna go
Lord, please let me know
Take me to your river
I wanna know

INSTRUMENTAL

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK IN THE COMMENT SECTION, THANK YOU

Love,
Bobbydones.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center