This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Never Alone Cover - Vibes Web3 Music Competition

My entry to the vibes web3 music competition on X

Many a times, we feel this emptiness in our souls caused by loss of companionship. It lingers when we have to say goodbye, shed a tear, remember memories from pictures hanging on the wall. Sometimes, we feel alone when we think no one understands what we are going through so silence is preferred. This song is a reminder that we are never alone.

Image is mine

My name is Banke Ini and this is my entry for Web 3.0 music competition week 10 titled 'Never Alone' by Lady Antebellum. Though it is not in line with the theme of this week - Eurovision, it is a subtle lingering prayer that we are loved and have the best wishes from our loved ones.

I want to use this opportunity to appreciate @hopestylist for introducing me to this amazing platform, I look forward to dropping more entries and also getting to meet more singers like myself and keep growing as well. I hope you enjoyed listening to my cover of this song as I look forward to your comment and support as I start my journey here.

Below is the lyrics of the song

May the angels protect you
Troubles neglect you
Heaven accept you when it's time to go home
May you always have plenty
Your glass never empty
Know in your belly
You're never alone

May your tears come from laughing
You find friends worth having
With every year passing
They mean more than gold
May you ever stay humble
Smile more than grumble
Know when you stumble
You're never alone
Chorus: Never alone, never alone
I'll be in every beat of your heart when you face the unknown
Wherever you fly
This isn't goodbye
My love will follow you, stay with you
Baby you're never alone

Well I have to be honest
As much as I want it
I'm not gonna promise
The cold winds won't blow
So when hard times have found you
And your fears surround you
Wrap my love around you
You're never alone
(Back to chorus)

Here is the link the lyrics

Logo
Center