Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 14 - "Broken home/Papa Roach" Acoustic Guitarcover by @alejandrorigo

My participation at Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 14: Acoustic Guitarcover of "Broken Home" - Papa Roach

One of my favorite two-mile rock songs. Although in reality for this week 14 I wanted to participate with an even more classic one, it was "Nothing else matters" by Metallica...I was practicing it and had it almost ready but just in these days an essential string broke and I could no longer do it. So I decided to change direction towards something different, a guitar cover of something from the 2000s, from MTV's "the 10 most requested"... my beginnings in rock. It would be something more practical to do a guitar cover since it is my forte. and it's a simple song that doesn't even need the broken string... that's what I thought. But no, it turned out to be more complicated than I expected since I didn't have the necessary professional tools, at least some headphones and a metronome. Lost in time listening to the track in the background with low volume, keeping the rhythm with my heart. This gave me the chance to be looser and be able to do a performance tripping the music with my hair haha ​​although my hair was more rebellious than ever today and. Not to mention the monitoring thing that made me uncomfortable... Yes, I have tripped this and I enjoyed it. As I have mentioned in previous posts; Actually my publications are not aimed at competing and winning the contest (not because I don't want to win, but because I know it is practically impossible haha ​​there is a lot of high level talent) but the truth is that I do put my heart and soul into it in each job done, with the few tools I have I always try to do the best...this is what I like to do and having the opportunity to be here doing it and receive low or high healing for them, is great and I appreciate it very much. Therefore, thanks to the leaders of this community who are doing a great work for God.

About the song, it is about a strong theme like the breakdown of the family and broken homes, dysfunctional families... I remember the images of the video that shocked my mind a little... a strong and of importance, it was at the time and even today because sadly it is something that continues to happen....it is admirable how they try to expose this through art. The truth is that what I like most about this song are its guitar riffs and its melodies, they seemed something amazing to me at that time and even today. By the way, in one corner of the video you can see the drawing of a doll on the wall made by my 5-year-old niece... the setting doesn't combine much with the theme haha ​​but I still wanted to show it.

And good about the recording, I processed the guitar frequencies received through the condenser microphone, in a pair of virtual graphic equalizers, and in a tube amplifier simulator...the sound in the end is similar to that of a Fender Stratocaster . By the way, I made this version a little strange, cut down, since it was the only track I found without a guitar and with the voice included... I didn't like it very much but there was no other option so I decided to give it rocknroll. And well there is nothing more to say for now, once again wishing success to all the participants. See you next time. A big hug and God bless this community. ROCK+ROLL.

My Entry - week14

https://x.com/elrigoalejandro/status/1803125665278881859

Extended version in Youtube

BROKEN 5.PNG

@alejandrorig.png

Original + Lyrics

Broken home
All alone
Broken home
All alone
I can't seem to fight these feelings
I'm caught in the middle of this
And my wounds are not healing
I'm stuck in between my parents
I wish I had someone to talk to
Someone I could confide in
I just want to know the truth
I just want to know the truth
Want to know the truth
Broken home
All alone
I know my mother loves me
But does my father even care
If I'm sad or angry
You were never ever there
When I needed you
I hope you regret what you did
I think I know the truth
Your father did the same to you
Did the same to you
I'm crying day and night now
What is wrong with me?
I cannot fight now
I feel like a weak link
Crying day and night now
What is wrong with me?
I cannot fight now
I feel like a weak link
Push it back inside
Push it back inside
A weak link
Push it back inside
Push it back inside
Broken home
All alone
It feels bad to be alone
Crying by yourself, living in a broken home
How could I tell it
So all y'all could feel it
Depression strikes hard
Just like my old earth would tell it
To me, her son
She told me I'm the one
Pain bottled up, about to blow like a gun
Stories that I tell are nonfiction
And you can't take it back 'cause it's already done
Broken home
Broken home
Can't seem to fight these feelings
Caught in the middle of this
My wounds are not healing
Stuck in between my parents
Broken home
Broken home

@alejandrorig.png

Track what I used

@alejandrorig.png

GIF POST BLURRY 2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center