Let's Take A Look At Green Hell

Hi All
Hell

I played Green Hell on PC when it came out on early release. I had been playing The Forest and Rust quite a bit and this game looked right up my alley.
This was another one of the early release games that I backed on Steam.

To start off you wake up alone in the jungle with nothing to hand. From here on out it really does become a Green Hell!

You can walk 10 seconds from where you start, get bitten by a venomous snake and die fairly shortly after. The game doesn't hold your hand at all. It is a lot of trial and error to get right. I died a ridiculous amount of times on my first few plays that I got frustrated and vowed never to go back to it.
I did go back after a bit and I am glad I did. It is a game about learning and using your brain at times. It was well worth all the early struggles that I went through.

As time has gone on with numerous updates the game became bigger and so much better.
The story line is very well written and the ending really got me. I had some sympathy for the character as I had grown with his struggles and really enjoyed playing this.

I have done several play through's that have all been fairly similar. They all included a lot of dying and reloading again and again!

Beautiful Views

Would I recommend this?

If you enjoy a good open world survival game with a great story and a steep learning curve then I would highly recommend this.
The psychological side of it is fairly interesting as managing that gets a bit difficult at times.

If you have played it, what are your thoughts?

Images from:https://steamcommunity.com/app/815370/screenshots/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center