4 Canadian Silver Dollars ½ oz Arctic Fox

Hello gold and silver stackers. Today I wanted to present you one of the first silver coins I bought online, a few years ago. This is 1/2 ounce of Canadian silver.

It is an uncirculated coin from the prestigious Canadian mint Royal Canadian Mint of Ottawa that has been producing coins since the beginning of the 20th century. And it does so with incredible quality and details.

This beautiful coin has almost all the characteristics that I like, except for the edge, which is not the one I like the most. It is made of 999.9 Silver which is the dream of any silver stacker. The motifs are fantastic with the iconic image of Queen Elizabeth II on the obverse and a fantastic image of native Canadian fauna, I think a polar fox, on the reverse.

The detail on the reverse is what made me buy this coin. The animal and the outline are detailed with great quality. It is a rare coin so it has a certain numismatic value, which I also liked. I don't like to buy very large print runs when I buy a coin.

Here are some of its characteristics for the most curious:

  • Country Canada
  • Issuing entity Royal Canadian Mint
  • Queen Elizabeth II (1952-2022)
  • Type Non-circulating currency
  • Year 2004
  • Value 4 Dollars
  • 4 CAD = EUR 2.74
  • Canadian dollar monetary unit (1858-date)
  • Composition Silver 999.9
  • Weight 15,552 g
  • Diameter 34.00mm
  • Thickness 2.1mm
  • Circle shape
  • Minting technique with dam

Sources: Numista

Disclaimer:

I only show my collection of gold and silver coins, in no case is this a financial consequence. You should do your own research before investing in precious metals or any other investment product.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center