Never Do Fake Promises, Just tell the truth

Welcome back,

In today's blog I will talk about promises. There is an age when we all get to know about promises. Some of us learn sooner but some learn this quite late, but we all learn it with time. When did you learnt about the promise and how was your experience?

Source

I learnt that when I was in class 9th, I was 13 years old and that was the time a lot was going on in my life. I had a crush on someone, but I never was so brave to tell that to her, one of my friends also started loving someone and he shared that with me.

It is funny as on one hand I was not brave failing to tell what I felt about that girl and on the other hand I motivated my friend like anything that he shared his feelings with the girl he started liking back in 2013. He is still one of my very good friends and today when we look back and think about what we use to do, we just smile.

Actually my friend was very serious with that girl and he had feelings for her even after we left the school that is even after we got our final degree. We started talking less and I met him after few months when he told be that the girl is no more with him and that she has cheated on him.

He took a hard time coming out of that thing but thankfully he was successful in doing so. He is single till date as he knows how are promises broken into pieces even after you give everything you can, the person continues to lie to you about everything.

Source

So, never do fake promises to anyone. Share if you don't want to continue anymore as that is way more better than cheating on someone. What are the thoughts of readers reading here about this? Do you think the person should simply tell the truth about not able to continue further.

Do you think it is justified to lie and hide the truth? Why.

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center