Weekly 10 HSBI Giveaway and a Gold Foil Chaos Knight!

![](
generated with ideogram.ai

I'll be the first to admit the banner doesn't fit my usual style, but it's spring time so why not a happy and fun banner? Who doesn't enjoy sunshine and flowers? Also it's Sunday again which means it's my weekly ten HSBI giveaway. There will also be one gold foil Splinterlands card up for grabs as well! I like to think of it as my way of giving back to the community here on Hive who have helped me succeed over the past year.

As I have mentioned in the past, I didn't start blogging to stack Hive power. I was playing Splinterlands and I thought blogging might be a way to fund buying more cards. It didn't take long before Splinterlands became a secondary focus because I enjoyed the community so much here on Hive. I've made so many great friends who have supported me along the way. And once again I want to say thank you to all of you!

Today I am recuperating from yardwork, mostly in the garden. I had to remove some of plants that weren't doing well and prepare a new bed along the fence. In retrospect it probably would have been worth hiring some help... Oh well, live, learn, and take Ibuprofen!

I'll be sharing an update on my seedlings tomorrow, some are finally coming up which is very exciting!

Moving on towards the giveaway. I used to do a daily re-blog lottery. I really got tired of the daily extra work so I decided to give it up and focus on quality content only during the week. I am focusing on engagement in this contest, that's why the following statement is in bold.
This contest is not a re-blog lottery, so please read the entry instructions so you can have a valid entry and with some luck be a lucky winner!

The Giveaway

I will be giving out two prizes of five (5) HSBI chosen at random from all of the valid entrants. There will also be one gold foil Splinterlands card as a third prize. If you don't play Splinterlands just let me know and I'll send you an HSBI instead. To participate you need a reputation level of at least 25 and bots of course cannot win. And please one entry per person to make it fair to everyone.

How to Enter

Every week this will change. I'm looking for engagement rather than just saying "I am in". There is no need to upvote or re-blog, although if you choose to I would appreciate it. This week's question is an easy one: ** What is your favorite food and why?**

Maybe choosing this question before I eat lunch is a bad idea...

HSBI

If you are unfamiliar with the prize you can learn more here: @steembasicincome/hive-sbi or check out my recent post: @thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Choosing the Winners

All valid entries will be placed on the Wheel of Names and I will spin it three times. The first prize will be 5 HSBI units. The second prize will be another 5 HSBI units. And the third prize will be for the card shown below or one HSBI unit, your preference. And since I am spinning the same wheel three times in a row it is theoretically possible for the same person to win all three prizes! Although I have yet to see it happen, maybe this week?

Deadline
One week from today which will be Sunday April 15, 2024 at 12 PM California Pacific Time.


Last Weeks Winners

Spin #1:

Congratulations @olaf.gui you have won 5 HSBI units!

Spin #2

Congratulations @silvertop you have won 5 HSBI units!

Spin #3

Congratulations @vaynard86 you have won your choice of a gold foil Pelacor Conjurer or one HSBI unit. Just let me know which you prefer and I'll get it off to you!


That's it for today. If you have any suggestions, comments, or questions please feel free to leave them below. Have a great weekend everyone!

And since I am posting in the #freecompliments community I just wanted to remind everyone to take some time today to be kind. A little kindness can make a huge difference in someone's life. Please check out the community and consider joining us!

Disclaimer:

Splinterlands card image is property of Splinterlands.

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
82 Comments
Ecency