The Show must go on and Motivational Mondays

Life must go on

Every so often something happens which is a shock or someone behaves not in keeping with the reason you have them in your circle.

Either way life must go on!

As Queen sang ... The show must go on!

This is an article written for the #julyinleo writing prompt series with this being for Day 29 ....

Today's topic is a timely reminder after the events of last week!

Day 29! Motivational Monday! Share all your positive vibes in the Free Compliments community!

Memes, videos, pictures, stories, all about motivation, feeling good and motivating yourself and others.

Brilliant topic ... and one I was going to post about even without the prompt...

People handle grief in a variety of ways. Shock is something which hits you hard. This was something Mrs T and I experienced last week.

We got a call from here family in the States on Wednesday to find out her brother in law passed away.

It came as a bolt out of the blue, he is younger than me and even Mrs T, nor did we know he was poorly.

We spent alot of the last four days on video calls with her family and the sister whose husband passed away.

She is still in shock and the grieving process has not started. We decided we would visit her to give some emotional support later in the year rather than now.

They are a tight knit family and she will need more support when things go back to a regular way of life.

No matter how we grieve or how long it takes, our lives must carry on.

We have a survival instinct and i think for most of us it kicks in after we lose someone close.

Of course we all handle how we grieve in different ways. Many of us are consumed with guilt, I was a crap sister in law said Mrs T. But things are relative and things work two ways.

It reminds me of my father and I. We are alike in so many aspects but also polar opposites in many other ways.

For example his funeral he had meticulously planned.

We had the horse drawn hearse with the walker at the front taking his coffin from my parents to the crematorium.

Always the showman to the end.

I however am the opposite I don't even want a funeral. I am a firm believer of seeing talking and visiting people while they are alive.

I see no point in paying respects to someone you have not seen for years. It is much better monies are donated to charity than to the expense of going to a funeral. But that is my opinion and the beauty of this wonderful world of ours is that we are all different!

My sister in law was struck with guilt and a sense of what will they think at work and what will so and so think. He is English and his family lives in England so I assumed the role of motivator.

People can be so fluffing judgemental in truth people can be downright horrible to each other.

My words did help and I know she was in a much more positive frame of mind when it came to talking to other people.

It is okay not to be okay.

We have come along way in recognising mental health and being aware of it, there is not such a stigma attached to it compared to when I grew up.

I remember as a kid being told big boys don't cry. That is true in so far as only twice has Mrs T seen me cry in over 25 years and that was at my parent's funerals'.

But it does not need be that way.

You can express those feelings it is okay to do that too!

Thanks for visiting and I hope you enjoyed my response to the prompt.

Sources and Reference documents

This article is an entry for this month's Inleo writing initiative #julyinleo

You can find all the details in this thread

This prompt is Day 29 ! Motivational Monday!


All ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated, all photographs are all orginal and taken by me the author.

## DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN
### **Haste Ye Back!**
@tengolotodo.leo July 29th 2024
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments