Believing in Tomorrow

source

Franklin D. Roosevelt once said, "The only limit to our realization of tomorrow is our doubts of today." Yes, I really very much agree with that quote to be very true and very motivational. I am kind of a testimony of how much our doubts can pull us back.

I didn't think that I could make good music when I was younger, although I'm not a pop star now or anything. I had a guitar but doubted. I'm not a musician, but I like music so much. My mind told me that I was not good at singing. Those doubts are what held me back and stopped me from getting better. But one day, I just decided to let my doubts go and play just for fun. Slowly, I improved and even joined an awesome band. I literally would have missed all the fun with music had I let these doubts of mine defeat me.

I believe most people go through those struggles. A very good friend of mine , Stacey had this incredible idea for a business of her own, but she always feared that she would fail. For years, she held on to the unnecessary job because of the doubt in herself. Finally taking a chance, now her business is making her happier and more successful than she ever was in life. This was more confirmation to me of how true Roosevelt's quote was.

Doubts are probably the most powerful obstacle. They tell us that we are simply not good enough or that our dreams are impossible to achieve. What if a doubt was turned around on its perspective? Instead of looking at it as something in our way, why not look at it as though it were only a challenge for us to overcome? Every time we push through one, we get one step stronger and closer to our goal.

The fast pace of technology and innovation today is causing many people to worry that they may be left behind. Lots of robots are about to take over jobs we do for a living. If we acknowledge learning and adaptation, rather than self doubt, I trust that we will continue to thrive. In the end, will create opportunities you probably never even imagined.

Any dream of yours can come true just by believing. We must learn to act instead of doubting. Whether it's about learning a new skill, opening a business, or trying just about anything, doubts could therefore be overcome and start with a future for brilliant tomorrows.

Enjoy my free compliments to you today friends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment