This content got low rating by people.

Inleo threads goal

IMG_20240818_112738.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today is kind of a lazy day, will do groceries and cook dinner but that's it in terms of chores. Besides that, I am going to spend quite some activity on Inleo threads. As we all know, we can't grow our Hive account over night by gnomes, so we should put time and effort in ourselves. Today I was having a look at the Inleo dashboard which has some statistics about your Inleo activity. As I only started to be utilizing Inleo as a front-end, as you could have read in one of my previous posts, I can't talk about the numbers of the whole year.

For those wondering why I like the threads of Inleo so much, I have a couple od reasons. The biggest reason for me is that engagement is way easier or atleast I have the perception that there is more engagement compared to longform articles. Not saying it's impossible to engage with others through longform articles, but usually I get more reactions on my threads. Not sure if it's easier to connect or it's still growing and these 'early adopters' are all more active or whatever, but still more engagement in my opinion.

A second reason is that it's a short message, if you're not premium you can only use 250 characters. For those wondering, Inleo threads are indeed similar to X, formerly Twitter, but than stored on the Hive blockchain. As it are such short messages, it's easy to write one in between. For example, when you wait for the bus, are on the toilet, when waiting for the microwave, laying down for a couple od minutes, roght before you go to bed, etc. Personally, when I write a longform, I feel the urge to complete it all at once. I know this is just a thought as I could save my draft, but still.

As I am merely interacting on Hive through mobile, I find threads easier to use. When I want to write a longform article od really good quality, I'll want to add several pictures. On mobile it's sometimes a bit harder to add several as my memory is limited. Another aspect is formatting. Formatting a longform through mobile is usually a struggle. Thus here again, I prefer threads.

A bonus for threads is that it's part of the Inleo front-end, thus you're able to receive potential upvotes in Hive and Leo. Don't expect the big votes, as it are short messages, people tend to only use a certain percentage od their upvotes which ofcourse makes sense. It would be kind of inappropriate to receive several dollars worth of upvotes for just 1 sentence. Not saying it's impossible, just not that common and don't want to get you impossible high expectations.

So, yes I definitely like threads. When I checked out the dashboard, I saw that I posted 956 threads in June. I guess these are both 'man threads' and 'replies to threads' as I usually reply more than poqt threads myself. In July, I posted 1167 threads. That's some decent growth in my eyes and already a good amount of threads for me. Now, in August, I have so far posted 582 threads. I am thus on pace to get as many threads as in July. Will try to improve my numbers a bit and hope to reach 1200 threads in August. We'll see though if I can achieve it or not.

Conclusion

I really enjoy threads of the Inleo front-end, mainly because the high grade of engagement but there are several advantages in my eyes. Will try to achieve 1200 threads through the month of August.

Thanks for reading! Have you checked out threads already?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments